
Equitas Small Finance Bank
Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card
- Joining feeRs 5,000
- Annual feeRs 5,000
- Reward rateRewards not published
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹5,000
- Annual fee₹5,000
- Fee waiverOn ₹4,80,000 spend a year
- Forex markup2%
The PowerMiles card earns 3 reward points for every Rs 100 you spend and works on UPI, so it can sit in your phone as well as your wallet. Travel is where it earns its keep: 2 domestic lounge visits a quarter with no spend condition, 1 international visit a quarter through Priority Pass, and a forex fee of just 2%. It also comes with Club Marriott and EazyDiner memberships.
It costs ₹5,000 a year plus GST, and the fee is waived once you spend ₹4,80,000 in the year. That waiver is a big number for most people, so be honest about your spend before applying.
It suits someone who flies a few times a year, including abroad, and wants lounge access without a spend target each quarter. The catch is the fee: if you rarely travel, the lounges and memberships will not cover Rs 5,000.
Best for: People who travel abroad a few times a year, Frequent flyers who want lounges without a spend target, UPI users who want a travel card.
01Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹5,000
- Annual fee
- ₹5,000
- Spend-based waiver
- Annual fee waived on ₹4,80,000 spend in a year (rent and wallet loads not counted)
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 2%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03Who It Suits, and Who Should Skip It
The bank has not published enough about this card's rewards or fee for a rupee example.
Good for
- Spending ₹40,000 or more a month: the ₹5,900 fee is waived
- Spending abroad: 2% markup, most cards add 3.5%
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹40,000 a month (₹4,80,000 a year, rent and wallet loads not counted): the ₹5,900 fee is then charged
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on online shopping, dining, groceries or travel: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
04Product Details
- 3 reward points per ₹100 spent
- 2 domestic lounge visits a quarter, no spend condition
- 1 international lounge visit a quarter via Priority Pass
- Forex fee of 2% on foreign spends
- Club Marriott and EazyDiner memberships
- Works on UPI
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- 12 lounge visits a year with no spend condition
- International lounge access through Priority Pass
- 2% forex fee is well below the usual 3.5%
- Dining and hotel memberships included
Cons
- ₹5,000 fee is steep for an entry into travel cards
- Fee waiver needs ₹4.8 lakh of yearly spend
- Flat 3 points per ₹100 with no boosted categories
06How Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card earns Rewards
Rewards not published.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI |
| Online shopping | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Groceries | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Everything else | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
07Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card Lounge Access and Travel
Domestic lounge access is 8 visits a year, international is 4 visits a year. Spending abroad carries a 2% forex markup; rewards on it: not stated. See what it costs on your trip
08Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 22 to 60 years
- Minimum monthly income
- ₹1,50,000
09Cards Similar to Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card
Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card is a travel card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card | Federal Scapia Credit card | IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹5,000 | Lifetime free | Lifetime free |
| Annual fee | ₹5,000 | Lifetime free | Lifetime free |
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants | 0.38% base, up to 1.25% on dining |
| Domestic lounge | 8 visits a year | Unlimited | Not included |
| Forex markup | 2% | 0% | 0% |
| Type | Travel | Travel | Dining |
10Explore More
Already Have a Credit Card?
Track your card spending with SkyloFin - Expense Tracker. Statements, due dates and every spend, read from your bank SMS on your own phone.
Common Questions
What is the annual fee?
₹5,000 plus GST for joining and each renewal. It is waived for the year once you spend ₹4,80,000.
How many lounge visits do I get?
2 domestic visits and 1 international visit every quarter, which is 8 domestic and 4 international a year. The domestic visits have no spend condition.
What is the forex fee?
2% on international spends, lower than the 3.5% most cards charge.
Can I use it on UPI?
Yes, the card can be linked to UPI apps.
What is the joining fee for the Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹5,000. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹5,000.
Does the Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card give airport lounge access?
Yes. Domestic lounge access is 8 visits a year, international is 4 visits a year. Check the bank's page for the current rules, because lounge programmes change.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with Equitas Small Finance Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Online Shopping Credit Cards in India (2026)The credit cards that pay the most back on online shopping in 2026, which sites count, the monthly cap and the annual fee.Read the guide →






