
Equitas Small Finance Bank
Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card
- Joining feeRs 500
- Annual feeRs 500
- Reward rateRewards not published
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹500
- Annual fee₹500
- Fee waiverOn ₹1,20,000 spend a year
- Forex markup3.5%
Tiga is a simple starter card built around UPI. You earn 3X reward points on UPI, contactless and 'Pay-by-3' payments, and 1 reward point per Rs 100 on everything else. For the first 3 months the interest rate is an introductory 0.99% a month.
It costs ₹500 a year plus GST, and the fee is waived when you spend ₹1,20,000 in the year, about Rs 10,000 a month. That is an easy target if this is your main card.
It suits a first-time user who pays mostly by UPI or tap and wants a cheap card to build a credit history. The catch is that rewards are modest, there are no lounges, and the forex fee is 3.5%. The low intro interest is not a reason to carry a balance, since the normal rate applies after 3 months.
Best for: First-time card users, People who pay mostly by UPI, Anyone building a credit history cheaply.
01Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹500
- Annual fee
- ₹500
- Spend-based waiver
- Annual fee waived on ₹1,20,000 spend in a year (rent and wallet loads not counted)
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 3.5%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03Who It Suits, and Who Should Skip It
The bank has not published enough about this card's rewards or fee for a rupee example.
Good for
- Spending ₹10,000 or more a month: the ₹590 fee is waived
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹10,000 a month (₹1,20,000 a year, rent and wallet loads not counted): the ₹590 fee is then charged
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on online shopping, dining, groceries or travel: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you often pay in foreign currency: 3.5% is added to every foreign spend
04Product Details
- 3X reward points on UPI, contactless and Pay-by-3
- 1 reward point per ₹100 on other spends
- Introductory 0.99% monthly interest for 3 months
- ₹500 fee waived at ₹1,20,000 yearly spend
- Works on UPI
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- Low fee with an easy waiver target
- Higher points on everyday UPI payments
- Short intro period with lower interest
Cons
- Base reward rate is low
- No lounge access
- 3.5% forex fee
06How Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card earns Rewards
Rewards not published.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI |
| Online shopping | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Groceries | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Everything else | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
07Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 3.5% forex markup; rewards on it: not stated. See what it costs on your trip
08Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 22 to 60 years
- Minimum monthly income
- ₹35,000
09Cards Similar to Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card
Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card is a rewards card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card | Federal Scapia Credit card | SBI BPCL Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹500 | Lifetime free | ₹499 + GST |
| Annual fee | ₹500 | Lifetime free | ₹499 + GST |
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants | 0.25% base, up to 1.25% on dining; 3.25% only at partner merchants |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | Unlimited | Not included |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Type | Rewards | Travel | Fuel |
10Explore More
Never Miss Your Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card Bill
The SkyloFin app reads your bank's bill SMS, reminds you before the due date and marks the bill paid when you pay. Free on Android, and your data stays on your phone.
Common Questions
What is the annual fee?
₹500 plus GST, waived once you spend ₹1,20,000 in the year.
Where do I get 3X points?
On UPI, contactless tap payments and Pay-by-3 transactions.
What is the intro interest offer?
Interest is 0.99% a month for the first 3 months. After that the normal rate applies, so paying in full is still best.
What is the joining fee for the Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹500. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the Equitas Bank Tiga Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹500.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with Equitas Small Finance Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →







