
Equitas Small Finance Bank
Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card
- Joining feeRs 1,000
- Annual feeRs 1,000
- Reward rateRewards not published
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹1,000
- Annual fee₹1,000
- Fee waiverOn ₹2,40,000 spend a year
- Forex markup3.5%
The Selfe card lets you pick 2 of 5 categories, apparel, dining, grocery, utility bills and taxis, and earn 5X reward points on them. Everything else earns 2 points per Rs 100. You also choose 2 free memberships from a list that includes Amazon Prime, Disney Hotstar, Sony Liv, Zee5 and Reader's Digest. It works on UPI.
The fee is ₹1,000 a year plus GST and it is waived once you spend ₹2,40,000 in the year. The two memberships alone can cover much of the fee, so for many people this card pays for itself even below the waiver.
It suits someone whose spending is heavy in two clear areas, like food and cabs. The catch: there are no lounge visits and the forex fee is 3.5%, so it is not a travel card.
Best for: People with two clear spending habits, OTT subscribers who want a membership included, First-time card users wanting some choice.
01Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹1,000
- Annual fee
- ₹1,000
- Spend-based waiver
- Annual fee waived on ₹2,40,000 spend in a year (rent and wallet loads not counted)
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 3.5%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03Who It Suits, and Who Should Skip It
The bank has not published enough about this card's rewards or fee for a rupee example.
Good for
- Spending ₹20,000 or more a month: the ₹1,180 fee is waived
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹20,000 a month (₹2,40,000 a year, rent and wallet loads not counted): the ₹1,180 fee is then charged
- you spend a lot on UPI payments, online shopping, dining or groceries: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you often pay in foreign currency: 3.5% is added to every foreign spend
04Product Details
- 5X reward points on 2 categories you choose
- Choice of apparel, dining, grocery, utility or taxi
- 2 reward points per ₹100 on other spends
- 2 free memberships from Prime, Hotstar, Sony Liv, Zee5, Reader's Digest
- ₹1,000 fee waived at ₹2,40,000 yearly spend
- Works on UPI
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- You decide which categories earn 5X
- Two memberships can offset the fee
- Reasonable waiver target of ₹2.4 lakh
Cons
- No airport lounge access
- 3.5% forex fee on foreign spends
- Only 2 of 5 categories get the higher rate
06How Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card earns Rewards
Rewards not published.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Online shopping | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Groceries | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Everything else | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
07Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 3.5% forex markup; rewards on it: not stated. See what it costs on your trip
08Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 22 to 60 years
- Minimum monthly income
- ₹50,000
09Cards Similar to Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card
Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card is a rewards card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card | Federal Scapia Credit card | SBI BPCL Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹1,000 | Lifetime free | ₹499 + GST |
| Annual fee | ₹1,000 | Lifetime free | ₹499 + GST |
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants | 0.25% base, up to 1.25% on dining; 3.25% only at partner merchants |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | Unlimited | Not included |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Type | Rewards | Travel | Fuel |
10Explore More
Already Have a Credit Card?
Track your card spending with SkyloFin - Expense Tracker. Statements, due dates and every spend, read from your bank SMS on your own phone.
Common Questions
Which categories can I pick for 5X points?
You choose 2 from apparel, dining, grocery, utility bills and taxis.
Is the ₹1,000 fee waived?
Yes, once you spend ₹2,40,000 in the year. Below that the fee plus GST is charged.
Which memberships are free?
You pick 2 from Amazon Prime, Disney Hotstar, Sony Liv, Zee5 and Reader's Digest.
Does it have lounge access?
No, this card has no airport lounge visits.
What is the joining fee for the Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹1,000. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the Equitas Bank Selfe Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹1,000.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with Equitas Small Finance Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Online Shopping Credit Cards in India (2026)The credit cards that pay the most back on online shopping in 2026, which sites count, the monthly cap and the annual fee.Read the guide →






