IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus vs IOB ZET Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero.
| Feature | IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardIDFC First Bank | IOB ZET Credit CardIndian Overseas Bank | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | 1% on most spends | Rewards not published | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | 1% | Earns nothing | |
| Online shopping | 1% | Not stated | |
| Dining and food delivery | 1% | Not stated | |
| Groceries | 1% | Not stated | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 1% | Not stated | |
| Fuelsame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Bills and rechargessame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Rentsame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Insurance premiumssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| School and college feessame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Wallet top-upssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Taxes and government paymentssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 1% | Not stated | |
| Everything else | 1% | Not stated | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | - | Secured | |
| Network | RuPay | - | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining feesame | Free | Free | |
| Annual feesame | Free | Free | |
| Lifetime freesame | Yes | Yes | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min age | 18 years | - | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward type | Cashback | - | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 2.49% | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Best For
- First-time card users building a credit score
- People without income proof
- Everyday spenders who want cashback with no fee
- First-time credit users
- Students and new earners
- People rebuilding a credit score
- UPI users
Watch-Outs
- The limit is tied to the fixed deposit
- 3.5% markup on foreign spends
- Only 0.5% on bills, rent and insurance
- Credit limit is capped at 90% of your deposit
- Cashback applies only to UPI payments made through ZET
- Discount offers vary by brand and change over time
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card or IOB ZET Credit Card?
They charge the same annual fee. IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card: no annual fee; IOB ZET Credit Card: no annual fee.
Which is better for spending abroad?
IOB ZET Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IOB ZET Credit Card: 2.49%; IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card vs Federal Scapia Credit cardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card vs Kiwi Credit CardsSide by side →
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs SBM ZET Credit CardSide by side →
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs DCB Novio Credit CardSide by side →
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →




