
IDFC First Bank
IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card
- Joining feeFree
- Annual feeFree
- Reward rate1% on most spends
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining feeFree
- Annual feeFree
- Lifetime freeYes
- Forex markup3.5%
Quantum+ is a secured RuPay credit card: you open a fixed deposit with IDFC FIRST (from Rs 5,000) and the card limit is set against it, so no income proof or credit history is needed. The deposit keeps earning interest.
It pays 1% cashback on spends, rising to 2% on what you spend above Rs 10,000 in a statement cycle. Utility bills, rent, insurance and government payments earn 0.5%. There is no joining or annual fee.
It suits someone building a credit score from scratch, or anyone who wants a no-fee cashback card without an income check. Foreign spends carry a 3.5% markup, so it is not a card for travel abroad.
Best for: First-time card users building a credit score, People without income proof, Everyday spenders who want cashback with no fee.
01IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- Lifetime free
- Annual fee
- Lifetime free
- Spend-based waiver
- None
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 3.5%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03What It's Worth, in Rupees
If you spend ₹20,000 a month on this card:
- ₹20,000 on everything else, earning 1%₹200
- Back each month, ₹2,400 a year₹200
- In your pocket each year₹2,400
Worked out from this card's reward rates, caps and fee in our data; a rate limited to named merchants is not counted here. Your own spending will differ: see what this card is worth at your spend.
Good for
- Anyone who wants no annual fee, ever
Skip it if…
- you spend a lot on fuel, utility bills, rent or insurance: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you often pay in foreign currency: 3.5% is added to every foreign spend
04Product Details
- Backed by a fixed deposit from ₹5,000
- 1% cashback, 2% above ₹10,000 a cycle
- Lifetime free
- No income proof or credit history needed
- Works on UPI (RuPay)
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- No fee at any time
- Cashback rate rises with spend
- The fixed deposit keeps earning interest
Cons
- The limit is tied to the fixed deposit
- 3.5% markup on foreign spends
- Only 0.5% on bills, rent and insurance
06How IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card earns Rewards
1% on most spends.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Online shopping | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Dining and food delivery | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Groceries | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Everything else | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
07IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 3.5% forex markup; rewards on it: 1% back (the normal rate). See what it costs on your trip
08IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 18 years and above
09Cards Similar to IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card
The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card | HSBC Live Plus Credit Card | Federal Scapia Credit card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | Lifetime free | ₹999 + GST | Lifetime free |
| Annual fee | Lifetime free | ₹999 + GST | Lifetime free |
| Rewards | 1% on most spends | 1.5% base, up to 10% on dining | 2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | 2 visits a year | Unlimited |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 1.99% | 0% |
| Type | - | Dining | Travel |
10Explore More
Never Miss Your IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card Bill
The SkyloFin app reads your bank's bill SMS, reminds you before the due date and marks the bill paid when you pay. Free on Android, and your data stays on your phone.
Common Questions
Do I need income proof for IDFC FIRST Quantum+?
No. The card is issued against a fixed deposit (from ₹5,000), so no income proof or credit history is needed.
How much cashback does it give?
1% on spends, 2% on spends above ₹10,000 in a statement cycle, and 0.5% on utility, rent, insurance and government payments.
Is there an annual fee?
No. It is lifetime free.
What is the joining fee for the IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card?
The joining fee is Free. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card?
The annual fee is Free.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →







