IOB vs SBM ZET Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 23 October 2026.
| Feature | IOB ZET Credit CardIndian Overseas Bank | SBM ZET Credit Card4 recent changes → | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 2% on most spends | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | 2% | |
| Online shopping | Not stated | 2% | |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | 2% | |
| Groceries | Not stated | 2% | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | 2% | |
| Fuelsame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Bills and rechargessame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Rentsame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Insurance premiumssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| School and college feessame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Wallet top-upssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Taxes and government paymentssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | 2% | |
| Everything else | Not stated | 2% | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card typesame | Secured | Secured | |
| Network | - | RuPay | |
| Card tier | - | Entry | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining feesame | Free | Free | |
| Annual feesame | Free | Free | |
| Lifetime freesame | Yes | Yes | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min age | - | 18 years | |
| Employment type | - | BOTH | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward type | - | Cashback | |
| Point value | - | ₹1 | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markupsame | 2.49% | 2.49% | |
| UPI rewards | |||
| Works on UPI | - | Yes | |
| UPI note | - | 2% on ZET UPI payments only with the paid ZET Plus plan (Rs 3 a day plus GST). | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | - | 3.5% | |
| Interest rate (annual) | - | 42% | |
| Page content | |||
| Documents needed | - | PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Best For
- First-time credit users
- Students and new earners
- People rebuilding a credit score
- UPI users
- First-time borrowers with no credit history
- Students and new earners
- People rebuilding a low credit score
- UPI users who want a credit line
Watch-Outs
- Credit limit is capped at 90% of your deposit
- Cashback applies only to UPI payments made through ZET
- Discount offers vary by brand and change over time
- Credit limit is capped at 90% of your deposit
- UPI cashback needs the paid ZET Plus plan
- Food delivery discounts are small and capped
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, IOB ZET Credit Card or SBM ZET Credit Card?
They charge the same annual fee. IOB ZET Credit Card: no annual fee; SBM ZET Credit Card: no annual fee.
Which is better for spending abroad?
IOB ZET Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IOB ZET Credit Card: 2.49%; SBM ZET Credit Card: 2.49%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs DCB Novio Credit CardSide by side →
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- SBM ZET Credit Card vs DCB Novio Credit CardSide by side →
- SBM ZET Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- SBM ZET Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹1,000 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹1,000 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →




