Share

HSBC Live vs IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.

HSBC Live Plus Credit Card versus IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card compared
FeatureHSBC Live Plus Credit CardHSBC Live Plus Credit CardHSBC4 recent changes →
IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardIDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardIDFC First Bank
Rewards by spend
Rewards1.5% base, up to 10% on dining1% on most spends
UPI payments (scan and pay)Earns nothing1%
Online shopping10%1%
Dining and food delivery10%1%
Groceries10%1%
Travel: flights, hotels, trains1.5%1%
FuelEarns nothingNot stated
Bills and recharges10%Not stated
RentEarns nothingNot stated
Insurance premiumsEarns nothingNot stated
School and college feesEarns nothingNot stated
Wallet top-upsEarns nothingNot stated
Taxes and government paymentsEarns nothingNot stated
Spend abroad or in a foreign currencyEarns nothing1%
Everything else1.5%1%
Card identity
Card typeDining-
NetworkVisaRuPay
Card tierMid-
Fees
Joining fee₹999 + GSTFree
Annual fee₹999 + GSTFree
Lifetime freeNoYes
Fee waived at₹2,00,000-
Eligibility
Min agesame18 years18 years
Max age65 years-
Employment typeBOTH-
Min monthly salary₹50,000-
Min credit score750-
Rewards
Reward typesameCashbackCashback
Point value₹1-
Fuel surcharge
Fuel surcharge waiverYesNo
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits2-
International lounge visits1-
Lounge condition2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per year (one per 6 months) plus 1 international lounge visit per year from 1 September 2026-
Forex and international
Forex markup1.99%3.5%
UPI rewards
Works on UPINo-
Interest and charges
Interest rate (monthly)3.75%-
Interest rate (annual)45%-
Page content
EligibilityAge: 21 to 65 years Employment: Salaried and Self Employed Salaried Income: Rs 50000/monthly Self Employed: ITR > Rs 12,00,000/annually Credit Score: 750+-
Documents neededID Proof: PAN Card/Form 60 Address Proof: Aadhaar, Passport, or utility bills Income Proof: Bank statements or Salary slips Photograph: Recent passport-sized photo-
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month

HSBC Live Plus Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹8,700
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹8,700
IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹2,400
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹2,400

At this spend, HSBC Live Plus Credit Card comes out ₹6,300 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.

Best For

HSBC Live Plus Credit Card
  • Families with big food and grocery bills
  • Frequent Swiggy and Zomato users
  • People wanting simple cashback
IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card
  • First-time card users building a credit score
  • People without income proof
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback with no fee

Watch-Outs

HSBC Live Plus Credit Card
  • 10% categories share one Rs 1,200 monthly cap
  • No cashback on fuel, rent, insurance, education, wallets or EMIs
  • No cashback on international spends
  • Lounge visits cut to just 2 domestic a year
IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card
  • The limit is tied to the fixed deposit
  • 3.5% markup on foreign spends
  • Only 0.5% on bills, rent and insurance

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, HSBC Live Plus Credit Card or IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card?

IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card. IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card: no annual fee; HSBC Live Plus Credit Card: ₹999. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.

Which is better for spending abroad?

HSBC Live Plus Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. HSBC Live Plus Credit Card: 1.99%; IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Which earns more on everyday spending?

On spends outside any bonus category: HSBC Live Plus Credit Card 1.5%, IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card 1%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.