IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card vs Kiwi Credit Cards Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.
| Feature | IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardIDFC First Bank | Kiwi Credit CardsKiwi, issued by AU Small Finance Bank5 recent changes → | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | 1% on most spends | 1% base, up to 1.5% on UPI payments | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | 1% | 1.5% | |
| Online shoppingsame | 1% | 1% | |
| Dining and food deliverysame | 1% | 1% | |
| Groceriessame | 1% | 1% | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trainssame | 1% | 1% | |
| Fuel | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Rent | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| School and college fees | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currencysame | 1% | 1% | |
| Everything elsesame | 1% | 1% | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | - | Cashback | |
| Networksame | RuPay | RuPay | |
| Card tier | - | Entry | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining feesame | Free | Free | |
| Annual feesame | Free | Free | |
| Lifetime freesame | Yes | Yes | |
| First year free | No | Yes | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min age | 18 years | 22 years | |
| Max age | - | 55 years | |
| Employment type | - | BOTH | |
| Min credit score | - | 720 | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward typesame | Cashback | Cashback | |
| Point value | - | ₹1 | |
| Fuel surcharge | |||
| Fuel waiver cap | - | ₹250 | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markupsame | 3.5% | 3.5% | |
| UPI rewards | |||
| Works on UPI | - | Yes | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | - | 3.99% | |
| Interest rate (annual) | - | 47.88% | |
| Redemption | |||
| Redemption method | - | Bank transfer | |
| Redemption fee | - | ₹0 | |
| Page content | |||
| Eligibility | - | Age: 18 to 65 years Min. income: ₹15,000/mo Employment: Salaried · Self-employed | |
| Documents needed | - | PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month
- Rewards a year
- ₹2,400
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹2,400
- Rewards a year
- ₹2,700
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹2,700
At this spend, Kiwi Credit Cards comes out ₹300 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.
Best For
- First-time card users building a credit score
- People without income proof
- Everyday spenders who want cashback with no fee
- First-time credit card users
- People who pay mostly by UPI QR codes
- Anyone wanting a free card to build a credit score
Watch-Outs
- The limit is tied to the fixed deposit
- 3.5% markup on foreign spends
- Only 0.5% on bills, rent and insurance
- Headline 5% needs the paid Neon plan and big spends
- Only about 0.5% on non-UPI online spends
- Kiwis redeem only in blocks of 500 (Rs 125)
- 3.5% forex fee makes it poor abroad
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card or Kiwi Credit Cards?
They charge the same annual fee. IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card: no annual fee; Kiwi Credit Cards: no annual fee.
Which is better for spending abroad?
IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card: 3.5%; Kiwi Credit Cards: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Which earns more on everyday spending?
On spends outside any bonus category: IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card 1%, Kiwi Credit Cards 1%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card vs Federal Scapia Credit cardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Credit CardSide by side →
- Kiwi Credit Cards vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- Kiwi Credit Cards vs SBI Cashback Credit CardSide by side →
- Kiwi Credit Cards vs SBM ZET Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →




