HSBC Live Plus vs Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.
| Feature | HSBC Live Plus Credit CardHSBC4 recent changes → | Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit CardYes Bank | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | 1.5% base, up to 10% on dining | Rewards not published | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | 3% | |
| Online shopping | 10% | Not stated | |
| Dining and food delivery | 10% | Not stated | |
| Groceries | 10% | Not stated | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 1.5% | Not stated | |
| Fuel | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Bills and recharges | 10% | Not stated | |
| Rent | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Insurance premiums | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| School and college fees | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Wallet top-ups | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Taxes and government payments | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Everything else | 1.5% | Not stated | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | Dining | - | |
| Network | Visa | RuPay | |
| Card tier | Mid | - | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining fee | ₹999 + GST | Free | |
| Annual fee | ₹999 + GST | Free | |
| Lifetime free | No | Yes | |
| Fee waived at | ₹2,00,000 | - | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min agesame | 18 years | 18 years | |
| Max age | 65 years | - | |
| Employment type | BOTH | - | |
| Min monthly salary | ₹50,000 | ₹25,000 | |
| Min credit score | 750 | - | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward typesame | Cashback | Cashback | |
| Point value | ₹1 | - | |
| Fuel surcharge | |||
| Fuel surcharge waiver | Yes | No | |
| Lounge access | |||
| Domestic lounge visits | 2 | - | |
| International lounge visits | 1 | - | |
| Lounge condition | 2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per year (one per 6 months) plus 1 international lounge visit per year from 1 September 2026 | - | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markup | 1.99% | - | |
| UPI rewards | |||
| Works on UPI | No | - | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | 3.75% | - | |
| Interest rate (annual) | 45% | - | |
| Page content | |||
| Eligibility | Age: 21 to 65 years Employment: Salaried and Self Employed Salaried Income: Rs 50000/monthly Self Employed: ITR > Rs 12,00,000/annually Credit Score: 750+ | - | |
| Documents needed | ID Proof: PAN Card/Form 60 Address Proof: Aadhaar, Passport, or utility bills Income Proof: Bank statements or Salary slips Photograph: Recent passport-sized photo | - | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Best For
- Families with big food and grocery bills
- Frequent Swiggy and Zomato users
- People wanting simple cashback
- People who pay mostly by UPI
- A first lifetime free card
- Salaried people earning Rs 25,000 a month or more
Watch-Outs
- 10% categories share one Rs 1,200 monthly cap
- No cashback on fuel, rent, insurance, education, wallets or EMIs
- No cashback on international spends
- Lounge visits cut to just 2 domestic a year
- The 3% and 5% rates need payment through the Kredit.Pe app
- Spends outside UPI earn far less
- Approval is currently for salaried applicants
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, HSBC Live Plus Credit Card or Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card?
Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card. Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card: no annual fee; HSBC Live Plus Credit Card: ₹999. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.
Which is easier to get?
By stated minimum monthly income: Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card ₹25,000, HSBC Live Plus Credit Card ₹50,000. Banks also weigh your credit score and existing relationship, so meeting the income is not a guarantee.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- HSBC Live Plus Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Credit CardSide by side →
- HSBC Live Plus Credit Card vs SBI SimplySAVE Credit CardSide by side →
- HSBC Live Plus Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Octane Credit CardSide by side →
- Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card vs Federal Scapia Credit cardSide by side →
- Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card vs Kiwi Credit CardsSide by side →
- Kredit.Pe Yes Bank LTF UPI Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹5,000 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹5,000 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹1,000 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹1,000 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →




