IOB ZET vs DCB Novio Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero.
| Feature | IOB ZET Credit CardIndian Overseas Bank | DCB Novio Credit CardDCB Bank | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewardssame | Rewards not published | Rewards not published | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Online shoppingsame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Dining and food deliverysame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Groceriessame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trainssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Fuelsame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Bills and rechargessame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Rentsame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Insurance premiumssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| School and college feessame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Wallet top-upssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Taxes and government paymentssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currencysame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Everything elsesame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card typesame | Secured | Secured | |
| Network | - | RuPay | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining feesame | Free | Free | |
| Annual feesame | Free | Free | |
| Lifetime freesame | Yes | Yes | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min age | - | 18 years | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward type | - | Cashback | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markup | 2.49% | 2.5% | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Best For
- First-time credit users
- Students and new earners
- People rebuilding a credit score
- UPI users
- People with no credit history
- Students and first jobbers
- Anyone rebuilding a credit score
- Heavy UPI users
Watch-Outs
- Credit limit is capped at 90% of your deposit
- Cashback applies only to UPI payments made through ZET
- Discount offers vary by brand and change over time
- Limit is tied to 90% of your deposit
- 10% is the maximum coin reward, not the usual rate
- Free visits need an FD of Rs 25,000 or more
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, IOB ZET Credit Card or DCB Novio Credit Card?
They charge the same annual fee. IOB ZET Credit Card: no annual fee; DCB Novio Credit Card: no annual fee.
Which is better for spending abroad?
IOB ZET Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IOB ZET Credit Card: 2.49%; DCB Novio Credit Card: 2.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs SBM ZET Credit CardSide by side →
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- IOB ZET Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- DCB Novio Credit Card vs SBM ZET Credit CardSide by side →
- DCB Novio Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- DCB Novio Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹1,000 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹1,000 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →




