
DCB Bank
DCB Novio Credit Card
- Joining feeFree
- Annual feeFree
- Reward rateRewards not published
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining feeFree
- Annual feeFree
- Lifetime freeYes
- Forex markup2.5%
DCB Novio is a secured card. You open a fixed deposit of at least Rs 2,000, the FD earns up to 7% a year, and you get a credit limit of 90% of it. Since the bank relies on your deposit rather than your income or history, it is an easy route to your first card and a credit score.
There is no joining or annual fee. It is a RuPay card that works with UPI, and UPI payments earn Novio coin rewards of up to 10%. There are welcome benefits worth Rs 5,000, monthly instant discounts on Amazon, BookMyShow, Zepto and Swiggy, and up to 4 free visits a year once your FD is Rs 25,000 or more.
It suits beginners and people repairing their credit. The catch is that the headline 10% is an upper limit on coin rewards, not a flat rate.
Best for: People with no credit history, Students and first jobbers, Anyone rebuilding a credit score, Heavy UPI users.
01DCB Novio Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02DCB Novio Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- Lifetime free
- Annual fee
- Lifetime free
- Spend-based waiver
- None
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 2.5%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03Who It Suits, and Who Should Skip It
The bank has not published enough about this card's rewards or fee for a rupee example.
Good for
- Anyone who wants no annual fee, ever
Skip it if…
- you spend a lot on UPI payments, online shopping, dining or groceries: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
04Product Details
- Secured card issued against a fixed deposit, minimum ₹2,000
- Credit limit of 90% of the FD amount
- FD earns up to 7% a year
- Lifetime free, no joining or annual fee
- RuPay card that works with UPI
- Up to 10% Novio coin rewards on UPI spends
- 2.5% forex markup
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- Easy approval against a small FD
- No fees
- UPI spends earn coin rewards
- Welcome benefits worth ₹5,000
Cons
- Limit is tied to 90% of your deposit
- 10% is the maximum coin reward, not the usual rate
- Free visits need an FD of ₹25,000 or more
06How DCB Novio Credit Card earns Rewards
Rewards not published.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Online shopping | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Groceries | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Everything else | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
07DCB Novio Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 2.5% forex markup; rewards on it: not stated. See what it costs on your trip
08DCB Novio Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 18 years and above
09Cards Similar to DCB Novio Credit Card
DCB Novio Credit Card is a secured card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | DCB Novio Credit Card | SBM ZET Credit Card | IOB ZET Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | Lifetime free | Lifetime free | Lifetime free |
| Annual fee | Lifetime free | Lifetime free | Lifetime free |
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 2% on most spends | Rewards not published |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | Not included | Not included |
| Forex markup | 2.5% | 2.49% | 2.49% |
| Type | Secured | Secured | Secured |
10Explore More
Never Miss Your DCB Novio Credit Card Bill
The SkyloFin app reads your bank's bill SMS, reminds you before the due date and marks the bill paid when you pay. Free on Android, and your data stays on your phone.
Common Questions
Why is DCB Novio a secured card?
It is issued against your fixed deposit, which lets the bank approve you without income proof or credit history.
Will this card build my credit score?
Yes. On-time bill payments are reported to credit bureaus and help build your score.
How much FD do I need?
At least ₹2,000. Your credit limit is 90% of the deposit.
Are there any fees?
No. It is lifetime free.
What is the joining fee for the DCB Novio Credit Card?
The joining fee is Free. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the DCB Novio Credit Card?
The annual fee is Free.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with DCB Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →







