
IDFC First Bank
IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card
Data last verified: 27 October 2026
- Joining fee₹2,999 + GST
- Annual fee₹2,999 + GST
- Reward rate0.83% on most spends
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹2,999 + GST
- Annual fee₹2,999 + GST
- Forex markup0%
The Ashva earns points worth about 0.83% on regular spends, and 10X points on the part of your monthly spend above Rs 20,000 and on your birthday. There is 0% forex markup, which makes it useful abroad.
It costs Rs 2,999 to join and Rs 2,999 a year, and no spend-based waiver is stated. You get 2,500 points on paying the joining fee, 16 domestic and 8 international lounge visits a year, and 2 golf rounds or lessons when you spend Rs 20,000 in a statement cycle. If you use the lounges and travel abroad, the fee pays for itself.
It suits frequent travellers earning around Rs 75,000 a month. The catch is that lounge access needs Rs 20,000 of spend in the previous month, so light spenders will not get much.
Best for: Frequent flyers, People who spend abroad, Monthly spenders above Rs 20,000.
01IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹2,999 + GST
- Annual fee
- ₹2,999 + GST
- Spend-based waiver
- None
- Rewards redemption fee
- ₹99 per request
- Forex markup
- 0%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- Yes
- Card replacement
- Not published
03What It's Worth, in Rupees
If you spend ₹20,000 a month on this card:
- ₹20,000 on everything else, earning 0.83%₹166
- Back each month, ₹1,992 a year₹166
- Annual fee with 18% GST−₹3,539
- It costs you each year₹1,547
Worked out from this card's reward rates, caps and fee in our data; a rate limited to named merchants is not counted here. Your own spending will differ: see what this card is worth at your spend.
Good for
- Flyers: 24 airport lounge visits a year
- Spending abroad: 0% markup, most cards add 3.5%
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹35,500 a month: below that the ₹3,539 fee costs more than the rewards
- most of your spending is fuel: those earn nothing on this card
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on rent, education, wallet top-ups or government payments: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
04Product Details
- Joining and annual fee: ₹2,999 each
- 0% forex markup
- About 0.83% back on regular spends
- 10X points on monthly spends above ₹20,000 and on your birthday
- 16 domestic and 8 international lounge visits a year after ₹20,000 spend in the previous month
- 2 golf rounds or lessons on ₹20,000 spend in a statement cycle
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- 0% forex markup
- 24 airport lounge visits a year
- 2,500 points on paying the joining fee
- Golf and buy one get one movie tickets
Cons
- No stated way to waive the ₹2,999 fee
- Lounges and golf need ₹20,000 monthly spend
- Base rate of about 0.83% is modest
- Needs around ₹75,000 monthly income
06How IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card earns Rewards
0.83% on most spends.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI |
| Online shopping | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Dining and food delivery | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Groceries | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Fuel | Earns nothing | - | earns nothing on this card |
| Bills and recharges | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Insurance premiums | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 0.33% | No cap | All merchants in the categoryTerms: 2 RP per ₹150 on international spends from 26 Oct 2026 (~0.33%; 10X until Jan 2026, 5X until 25 Oct 2026), still counting towards the ₹20,000 10X milestone, with no forex markup per IDFC's KFS dated 15 Sep 2026 |
| Everything else | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
Terms on the base rate. 5 RP per ₹150 up to ₹20,000 a month (~0.83%), 10 RP per ₹150 on incremental above ₹20,000 (~1.67%), 3 RP per ₹150 on rent/wallet/education/government; points never expire; earns only on spend up to the credit limit per cycle
Point value. 1 point is worth about ₹0.25 at the bank's stated value.
07IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card Lounge Access and Travel
Domestic lounge access is 16 visits a year, international is 8 visits a year. Spend Rs 20,000 in the previous month for lounge access. Spending abroad carries a 0% forex markup; rewards on it: 0.33% back. See what it costs on your trip
Also on the card. fuel surcharge waiver, golf privileges, airport lounge access, milestone bonuses, movie ticket offers.
- Fuel surcharge waiver: 1% fuel-surcharge waiver on fuel transactions between ₹200 and ₹5,000, capped at ₹300 per statement cycle
- Golf privileges: Up to 2 complimentary golf rounds or lessons a month, one unlocked per ₹20,000 spent in the previous statement cycle
- Airport lounge access: Up to 16 domestic and 8 international airport lounge visits a year (requires ₹20,000 of spend in the previous month)
- Milestone bonuses: 7,500 reward points on ₹8 lakh of spend in a card anniversary year, credited on payment of the next annual fee (cash withdrawals, fees and EMI amortisation do not count)
- Movie ticket offers: Buy-one-get-one movie ticket up to ₹400 off, twice a month via District by Zomato, on ₹20,000 of spend in the previous month
08IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 21 years and above
- Employment
- Salaried or self-employed
Documents. PAN card Aadhaar / address proof Income proof (salary slips or ITR)
09Recent Changes
What IDFC First Bank changed on this card recently. The facts on this page already reflect them.
| Date | Change | Before | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 26 Oct 2026 | Reduced: International earn cut to 2XSource: IDFC First Bank | 5X (5 RP/₹150, about 0.83%) | 2X (2 RP/₹150, about 0.33%) |
| 15 Sept 2026 | Changed: Forex markup removedSource: IDFC First Bank | 1% to 3.5%, depending on the card | 0% (nil) |
| 9 Sept 2026 | Changed: Forex markup removedSource: IDFC First Bank | 1% to 3.5%, depending on the card | 0% (nil) |
| 18 Jun 2026 | Reduced: Movie BOGO spend-gated; earn capped to credit limit | - | - |
| 18 Jan 2026 | Reduced: International earn halved; top rate spend-gated | 10X (10 RP/₹150) | 5X (5 RP/₹150) |
See all 7 changes on this card → · All card changes in October 2026 →
10Cards Similar to IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card
IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card is a rewards card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card | Federal Scapia Credit card | SBI BPCL Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹2,999 + GST | Lifetime free | ₹499 + GST |
| Annual fee | ₹2,999 + GST | Lifetime free | ₹499 + GST |
| Rewards | 0.83% on most spends | 2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants | 0.25% base, up to 1.25% on dining; 3.25% only at partner merchants |
| Domestic lounge | 16 visits a year | Unlimited | Not included |
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Type | Rewards | Travel | Fuel |
11Explore More
Card facts last verified 27 October 2026.
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Never Miss Your IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card Bill
The SkyloFin app reads your bank's bill SMS, reminds you before the due date and marks the bill paid when you pay. Free on Android, and your data stays on your phone.
Common Questions
Can the ₹2,999 fee be waived?
No spend-based waiver is stated. The fee plus GST is charged every year.
What is the forex markup?
None. IDFC FIRST charges 0% forex markup on any of its credit cards since September 2026.
How many lounge visits does it give?
16 domestic and 8 international airport lounge visits a year, if you spent ₹20,000 in the previous month.
Is there a joining bonus?
Yes. You get 2,500 reward points once the joining fee is paid.
What is the joining fee for the IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹2,999 + GST. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹2,999 + GST.
Does the IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card give airport lounge access?
Yes. Domestic lounge access is 16 visits a year, international is 8 visits a year. Check the bank's page for the current rules, because lounge programmes change.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with IDFC First Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →







