Is the IDFC FIRST Ashva Credit Card Worth It?
Enter what you spend where this card pays more, and the benefits you would use. See what it is worth to you in rupees, after its fee.
- 207Cards to check
- FreeCost

- Rewards card
- ₹3,539 fee a year (with GST)
- 0.83% on most spends
- 24 lounge visits a year
- Pays in reward points
- flyers: 24 airport lounge visits a year
- spending abroad: 0% markup, most cards add 3.5%
- you spend less than ₹35,500 a month: below that the ₹3,539 fee costs more than the rewards
- most of your spending is fuel: those earn nothing on this card
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on rent, education, wallet top-ups or government payments: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
Your spend a month, by kind
Terms on the normal rate: 5 RP per ₹150 up to ₹20,000/month (~0.83%), 10 RP per ₹150 on incremental above ₹20,000 (~1.67%), 3 RP per ₹150 on rent/wallet/education/government; points never expire; earns only on spend up to the credit limit per cycle
Total on the card: ₹0 a month
Abroad and benefits
Every rate on this card, and what your spend earns
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies | Your spend earns |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI | - |
| Online shopping | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Dining and food delivery | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Groceries | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Fuel | Earns nothing | - | earns nothing on this card | - |
| Bills and recharges | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Insurance premiums | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 0.33% | No cap | All merchants in the categoryTerms: 2 RP per ₹150 on international spends from 26 Oct 2026 (~0.33%; 10X until Jan 2026, 5X until 25 Oct 2026), still counting towards the ₹20,000 10X milestone, with no forex markup per IDFC's KFS dated 15 Sep 2026 | - |
| Everything else | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Common Questions
When is a credit card worth its annual fee?
When the rewards you actually earn in a year are more than the fee plus 18% GST, or when you spend enough for the bank to waive the fee. This calculator works out both from the card's own published terms.
Why is GST added to the fee?
Card fees carry 18% GST, so a ₹1,000 fee costs ₹1,180. Where the bank already quotes the fee with GST, it is not added twice.
What does 'capped' mean?
Many cards limit the reward you can earn in a month in a category. Spending above the cap earns nothing extra, so the calculator stops counting there.
Is a lifetime free card always better?
Not always. A paid card with higher rewards can leave you with more once you spend enough. The break-even line shows the monthly spend where that starts.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →


