IDFC FIRST EA₹N vs Millennia Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.
| Feature | IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit CardIDFC First Bank6 recent changes → | IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit CardIDFC First Bank7 recent changes → | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | 0.5% on most spends; 2.5% only at partner merchants | 0.38% base, up to 1.25% on dining | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | 0.5% | Earns nothing | |
| Online shopping | 0.5% | 0.38% | |
| Dining and food delivery | 0.5% | 1.25% | |
| Groceries | 0.5% | 0.38% | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 0.5%; 2.5% only at Flight and hotel bookings made through the FIRST Rewards Gallery in the IDFC FIRST Bank app | 1.25% | |
| Fuel | 0.5% | Earns nothing | |
| Bills and recharges | 0.5% | 0.13% | |
| Rent | 0.5% | 0.38% | |
| Insurance premiums | 0.5% | 0.38% | |
| School and college fees | 0.5% | 0.38% | |
| Wallet top-ups | 0.5% | 0.38% | |
| Taxes and government paymentssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 0.5% | Earns nothing | |
| Everything else | 0.5% | 0.38% | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | Travel | Dining | |
| Network | RuPay | Visa | |
| Card tiersame | Entry | Entry | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining feesame | Free | Free | |
| Annual fee | ₹499 + GST | Free | |
| Lifetime free | No | Yes | |
| Fee waived at | ₹1,00,000 | - | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min age | 18 years | - | |
| Max age | 80 years | - | |
| Employment typesame | BOTH | BOTH | |
| Min monthly salary | ₹0 | ₹25,000 | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward type | Cashback | Reward points | |
| Point value | ₹1 | ₹0 | |
| Fuel surcharge | |||
| Fuel surcharge waiver | No | Yes | |
| Lounge access | |||
| Domestic lounge visits | - | 0 | |
| International lounge visits | - | 0 | |
| Railway lounge visits | - | 16 | |
| Lounge condition | - | Spend Rs 20,000 in the previous month for lounge access | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markupsame | None | None | |
| UPI rewards | |||
| Works on UPI | Yes | No | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | - | 0.71% | |
| Interest rate (annual) | - | 8.52% | |
| Redemption | |||
| Redemption fee | - | ₹99 | |
| Page content | |||
| Documents needed | PAN card Aadhaar / address proof Fixed deposit of ₹5,000 or more (no income proof required) | PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Latest 3 months bank statement Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photograph | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month
- Rewards a year
- ₹1,200
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹1,200
- Rewards a year
- ₹1,440
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹1,440
At this spend, IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card comes out ₹240 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.
Best For
- First-time credit users
- People building or repairing a credit score
- UPI users who bank with IDFC FIRST
- Moviegoers
- First-time card users
- Young earners
- UPI payment users
- People who want no annual fee
Watch-Outs
- ₹499 fee if you spend under Rs 1 lakh a year
- 1% cashback only through the IDFC FIRST app
- Base earning is only about 0.38%
- Low earning on utility bills
- No airport lounge access
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card, IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card or IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card?
IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card. IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card: no annual fee; IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card: ₹499. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.
Which is better for spending abroad?
IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card: 0%; IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card: 0%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Which earns more on everyday spending?
On spends outside any bonus category: IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card 0.5%, IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card 0.38%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.
Which is easier to get?
By stated minimum monthly income: IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card ₹0, IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card ₹25,000. Banks also weigh your credit score and existing relationship, so meeting the income is not a guarantee.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card vs Federal Scapia Credit cardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card vs SBI Card MILES PRIMESide by side →
- IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card vs SBI Flipkart Credit CardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Credit CardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card vs SBI SimplySAVE Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →




