Share

Federal Scapia vs IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.

Federal Scapia Credit card versus IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card compared
FeatureFederal Scapia Credit cardFederal Scapia Credit cardScapia, issued by Federal Bank and Punjab National Bank5 recent changes →
IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit CardIDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit CardIDFC First Bank6 recent changes →
Rewards by spend
Rewards2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants0.5% on most spends; 2.5% only at partner merchants
UPI payments (scan and pay)2%0.5%
Online shopping2%0.5%
Dining and food delivery2%0.5%
Groceries2%0.5%
Travel: flights, hotels, trains2%; 4% only at Scapia app0.5%; 2.5% only at Flight and hotel bookings made through the FIRST Rewards Gallery in the IDFC FIRST Bank app
FuelEarns nothing0.5%
Bills and rechargesEarns nothing0.5%
RentEarns nothing0.5%
Insurance premiumsEarns nothing0.5%
School and college fees2%0.5%
Wallet top-ups2%0.5%
Taxes and government paymentssameNot statedNot stated
Spend abroad or in a foreign currency2%0.5%
Everything else2%0.5%
Card identity
Card typesameTravelTravel
NetworkVisaRuPay
Card tierMidEntry
Fees
Joining feesameFreeFree
Annual feeFree₹499 + GST
Lifetime freeYesNo
Fee waived at-₹1,00,000
Eligibility
Min age-18 years
Max age-80 years
Employment typesameBOTHBOTH
Min monthly salary-₹0
Min credit score730-
Rewards
Reward typeReward pointsCashback
Point value₹0₹1
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits0-
Domestic lounge unlimitedYesNo
International lounge visits0-
Lounge condition20,000+ Per Month-
Forex and international
Forex markupsameNoneNone
UPI rewards
Works on UPIsameYesYes
Interest and charges
Interest rate (monthly)3.75%-
Interest rate (annual)45%-
Redemption
Redemption methodVouchers, Air miles-
Page content
EligibilityAge: 21 to 65 years Min. income: ₹25,000/mo Employment: Salaried · Self-employed · Student-
Documents neededPAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Latest 3 months bank statement Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photographPAN card Aadhaar / address proof Fixed deposit of ₹5,000 or more (no income proof required)
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month

Federal Scapia Credit card
Rewards a year
₹4,800
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹4,800
IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹1,200
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹1,200

At this spend, Federal Scapia Credit card comes out ₹3,600 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.

Best For

Federal Scapia Credit card
  • International travellers
  • People who book trips online
  • Anyone wanting a free card with 0% forex fee
IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card
  • First-time credit users
  • People building or repairing a credit score
  • UPI users who bank with IDFC FIRST
  • Moviegoers

Watch-Outs

Federal Scapia Credit card
  • Coins redeem only for travel in the Scapia app
  • No coins on fuel, insurance, utilities or rent
  • Lounge access needs Rs 20,000 spend each month
IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card
  • ₹499 fee if you spend under Rs 1 lakh a year
  • 1% cashback only through the IDFC FIRST app

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (Federal Scapia Credit card, IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, Federal Scapia Credit card or IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card?

Federal Scapia Credit card. Federal Scapia Credit card: no annual fee; IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card: ₹499. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.

Which is better for spending abroad?

Federal Scapia Credit card has the lowest forex markup. Federal Scapia Credit card: 0%; IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card: 0%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Which earns more on everyday spending?

On spends outside any bonus category: Federal Scapia Credit card 2%, IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card 0.5%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.