Roarbank RuPay vs SBM ZET Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 28 September 2026.
| Feature | Roarbank RuPay Credit CardUnity Small Finance Bank2 recent changes → | SBM ZET Credit Card4 recent changes → | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | 0% on most spends | 2% on most spends | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | 0% | 2% | |
| Online shopping | 0% | 2% | |
| Dining and food delivery | 0% | 2% | |
| Groceries | 0% | 2% | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 0% | 2% | |
| Fuel | 0% | Not stated | |
| Bills and recharges | 0% | Not stated | |
| Rent | 0% | Not stated | |
| Insurance premiums | 0% | Not stated | |
| School and college fees | 0% | Not stated | |
| Wallet top-ups | Earns nothing | Not stated | |
| Taxes and government paymentssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 0% | 2% | |
| Everything else | 0% | 2% | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | Cashback | Secured | |
| Networksame | RuPay | RuPay | |
| Card tiersame | Entry | Entry | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining feesame | Free | Free | |
| Annual feesame | Free | Free | |
| Lifetime freesame | Yes | Yes | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min age | 21 years | 18 years | |
| Max age | 60 years | - | |
| Employment typesame | BOTH | BOTH | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward typesame | Cashback | Cashback | |
| Point valuesame | ₹1 | ₹1 | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 2.49% | |
| UPI rewards | |||
| Works on UPIsame | Yes | Yes | |
| UPI note | - | 2% on ZET UPI payments only with the paid ZET Plus plan (Rs 3 a day plus GST). | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | 3.3% | 3.5% | |
| Interest rate (annual) | 39.6% | 42% | |
| Page content | |||
| Documents needed | PAN card, shown on the Video KYC call Aadhaar number Income details typed into the app, with no income documents to upload | PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month
- Rewards a year
- ₹0
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹0
- Rewards a year
- ₹4,800
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹4,800
At this spend, SBM ZET Credit Card comes out ₹4,800 a year ahead of Roarbank RuPay Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.
Best For
- UPI-first users
- Young earners wanting a free card
- People who want a card and savings account together
- First-time borrowers with no credit history
- Students and new earners
- People rebuilding a low credit score
- UPI users who want a credit line
Watch-Outs
- 20% cashback is an upper limit on selected categories, not a flat rate
- 3.5% forex markup
- No lounge or travel benefits
- Credit limit is capped at 90% of your deposit
- UPI cashback needs the paid ZET Plus plan
- Food delivery discounts are small and capped
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (Roarbank RuPay Credit Card, SBM ZET Credit Card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, Roarbank RuPay Credit Card or SBM ZET Credit Card?
They charge the same annual fee. Roarbank RuPay Credit Card: no annual fee; SBM ZET Credit Card: no annual fee.
Which is better for spending abroad?
SBM ZET Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. SBM ZET Credit Card: 2.49%; Roarbank RuPay Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Which earns more on everyday spending?
On spends outside any bonus category: SBM ZET Credit Card 2%, Roarbank RuPay Credit Card 0%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- Roarbank RuPay Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- Roarbank RuPay Credit Card vs Kiwi Credit CardsSide by side →
- Roarbank RuPay Credit Card vs SBI Cashback Credit CardSide by side →
- SBM ZET Credit Card vs IOB ZET Credit CardSide by side →
- SBM ZET Credit Card vs DCB Novio Credit CardSide by side →
- SBM ZET Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST Quantum Plus Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹1,000 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹1,000 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →




