IDFC FIRST Wealth vs SBI BPCL Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.
| Feature | IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit CardIDFC First Bank7 recent changes → | SBI BPCL Credit CardState Bank of India3 recent changes → | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | 0.38% base, up to 1.25% on dining | 0.25% base, up to 1.25% on dining; 3.25% only at partner merchants | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay)same | Earns nothing | Earns nothing | |
| Online shopping | 0.38% | 0.25% | |
| Dining and food deliverysame | 1.25% | 1.25% | |
| Groceries | 0.38% | 1.25% | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 1.25% | 0.25% | |
| Fuel | Earns nothing | Earns nothing; 3.25% only at Bharat Petroleum | |
| Bills and recharges | 0.13% | 0.25% | |
| Rent | 0.38% | Earns nothing | |
| Insurance premiums | 0.38% | 0.25% | |
| School and college fees | 0.38% | 0.25% | |
| Wallet top-ups | 0.38% | Earns nothing | |
| Taxes and government paymentssame | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Earns nothing | 0.25% | |
| Everything else | 0.38% | 0.25% | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | Dining | Fuel | |
| Networksame | Visa | Visa | |
| Card tier | Premium | Mid | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining fee | Free | ₹499 + GST | |
| Annual fee | Free | ₹499 + GST | |
| Lifetime free | Yes | No | |
| Fee waived at | - | ₹1,00,000 | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Employment typesame | BOTH | BOTH | |
| Min monthly salary | ₹3,00,000 | - | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward typesame | Reward points | Reward points | |
| Point valuesame | ₹0 | ₹0 | |
| Fuel surcharge | |||
| Fuel surcharge waiversame | Yes | Yes | |
| Fuel waiver cap | - | ₹100 | |
| Lounge access | |||
| Domestic lounge visits | 4 | - | |
| International lounge visits | 4 | - | |
| Railway lounge visits | 16 | - | |
| Lounge condition | Spend Rs 20,000 in the previous month for lounge access | - | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markup | None | 3.5% | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | 0.71% | - | |
| Interest rate (annual) | 8.52% | - | |
| Redemption | |||
| Redemption fee | ₹99 | - | |
| Page content | |||
| Documents needed | PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Latest 3 months bank statement Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photograph | PAN card Aadhaar / address proof Income proof (salary slips or ITR) Recent passport-size photograph | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month
- Rewards a year
- ₹1,440
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹1,440
- Rewards a year
- ₹1,212
- Fee a year
- ₹0
- You keep
- ₹1,212
At this spend, IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card comes out ₹228 a year ahead of SBI BPCL Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.
Best For
- High earners who want no annual fee
- International travellers
- Golfers
- Moviegoers
- Daily commuters who fuel at BPCL
- First-time card users
- People wanting a low-fee fuel card
Watch-Outs
- Needs a monthly income of about ₹3 lakh
- Airport lounge visits are spend-linked
- Base earning is only about 0.38%
- Low earning on utility bills
- Only about 0.25% on regular spends
- Monthly caps on fuel points
- No lounge access
- 3.5% forex fee
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card, SBI BPCL Credit Card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card or SBI BPCL Credit Card?
IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card. IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: no annual fee; SBI BPCL Credit Card: ₹499. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.
Which is better for spending abroad?
IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: 0%; SBI BPCL Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Which earns more on everyday spending?
On spends outside any bonus category: IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card 0.38%, SBI BPCL Credit Card 0.25%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card vs SBI SimplySAVE Credit CardSide by side →
- IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Octane Credit CardSide by side →
- SBI BPCL Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Octane Credit CardSide by side →
- SBI BPCL Credit Card vs HPCL ENERGIE BOBCARD Credit CardSide by side →
- SBI BPCL Credit Card vs IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →




