Share

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ vs SBI BPCL Credit Card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card versus SBI BPCL Credit Card compared
FeatureIDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit CardIDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit CardIDFC First Bank7 recent changes →
SBI BPCL Credit CardSBI BPCL Credit CardState Bank of India3 recent changes →
Rewards by spend
Rewards0.5% base, up to 5% on utility bills0.25% base, up to 1.25% on dining; 3.25% only at partner merchants
UPI payments (scan and pay)0.5%Earns nothing
Online shopping0.5%0.25%
Dining and food delivery0.5%1.25%
Groceries0.5%1.25%
Travel: flights, hotels, trains0.5%0.25%
Fuel0.5%; 5% only at Hindustan PetroleumEarns nothing; 3.25% only at Bharat Petroleum
Bills and recharges5%0.25%
Rent0.5%Earns nothing
Insurance premiumsEarns nothing0.25%
School and college fees0.5%0.25%
Wallet top-ups0.5%Earns nothing
Taxes and government paymentssameNot statedNot stated
Spend abroad or in a foreign currencyEarns nothing0.25%
Everything else0.5%0.25%
Card identity
Card typesameFuelFuel
NetworkRuPayVisa
Card tiersameMidMid
Fees
Joining feesame₹499 + GST₹499 + GST
Annual feesame₹499 + GST₹499 + GST
Fee waived at₹1,50,000₹1,00,000
Eligibility
Min age21 years-
Employment typesameBOTHBOTH
Min monthly salary₹25,000-
Rewards
Reward typesameReward pointsReward points
Point valuesame₹0₹0
Fuel surcharge
Fuel surcharge waiverNoYes
Fuel waiver cap-₹100
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits4-
International lounge visits0-
Lounge conditionSpend Rs 20,000 in the previous month for domestic lounge access-
Forex and international
Forex markupNone3.5%
UPI rewards
Works on UPIYesNo
Redemption
Redemption fee₹99-
Page content
Documents neededPAN card Aadhaar / address proof Income proof (salary slips or ITR)PAN card Aadhaar / address proof Income proof (salary slips or ITR) Recent passport-size photograph
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹3,900
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹3,900
SBI BPCL Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹1,212
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹1,212

At this spend, IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card comes out ₹2,688 a year ahead of SBI BPCL Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.

Best For

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card
  • Daily drivers who fill up at HPCL
  • Households with regular utility bills
  • People who want a low-fee card that works on UPI
SBI BPCL Credit Card
  • Daily commuters who fuel at BPCL
  • First-time card users
  • People wanting a low-fee fuel card

Watch-Outs

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card
  • Only 0.5% on everyday spends outside fuel, grocery and bills
  • Fuel rewards capped at Rs 600 a month
  • Lounge access needs Rs 20,000 spend in the previous month
SBI BPCL Credit Card
  • Only about 0.25% on regular spends
  • Monthly caps on fuel points
  • No lounge access
  • 3.5% forex fee

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card, SBI BPCL Credit Card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card or SBI BPCL Credit Card?

They charge the same annual fee. IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card: ₹499; SBI BPCL Credit Card: ₹499.

Which is better for spending abroad?

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card: 0%; SBI BPCL Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Which earns more on everyday spending?

On spends outside any bonus category: IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card 0.5%, SBI BPCL Credit Card 0.25%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.