Share

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ vs Power Credit Card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 27 October 2026.

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card versus IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card compared
FeatureIDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit CardIDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit CardIDFC First Bank7 recent changes →
IDFC FIRST Power Credit CardIDFC FIRST Power Credit CardIDFC First Bank7 recent changes →
Rewards by spend
Rewards0.5% base, up to 5% on utility bills0.33% base, up to 2.5% on utility bills; 3.5% only at partner merchants
UPI payments (scan and pay)0.5%0.33%
Online shopping0.5%0.33%
Dining and food delivery0.5%0.33%
Groceries0.5%0.33%
Travel: flights, hotels, trains0.5%0.33%
Fuel0.5%; 5% only at Hindustan Petroleum0.33%; 3.5% only at Hindustan Petroleum
Bills and recharges5%2.5%
Rent0.5%0.33%
Insurance premiumssameEarns nothingEarns nothing
School and college fees0.5%0.33%
Wallet top-ups0.5%0.33%
Taxes and government paymentssameNot statedNot stated
Spend abroad or in a foreign currencysameEarns nothingEarns nothing
Everything else0.5%0.33%
Card identity
Card typesameFuelFuel
NetworksameRuPayRuPay
Card tiersameMidMid
Fees
Joining fee₹499 + GST₹199 + GST
Annual fee₹499 + GST₹199 + GST
Fee waived at₹1,50,000₹50,000
Eligibility
Min agesame21 years21 years
Employment typeBOTH-
Min monthly salarysame₹25,000₹25,000
Rewards
Reward typesameReward pointsReward points
Point valuesame₹0₹0
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits4-
International lounge visits0-
Lounge conditionSpend Rs 20,000 in the previous month for domestic lounge access-
Forex and international
Forex markupsameNoneNone
UPI rewards
Works on UPIsameYesYes
Redemption
Redemption feesame₹99₹99
Page content
Documents neededPAN card Aadhaar / address proof Income proof (salary slips or ITR)-
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹3,900
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹3,900
IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹2,100
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹2,100

At this spend, IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card comes out ₹1,800 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.

Best For

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card
  • Daily drivers who fill up at HPCL
  • Households with regular utility bills
  • People who want a low-fee card that works on UPI
IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card
  • People who fill up at HPCL
  • Paying utility bills by card
  • A low-fee second card

Watch-Outs

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card
  • Only 0.5% on everyday spends outside fuel, grocery and bills
  • Fuel rewards capped at Rs 600 a month
  • Lounge access needs Rs 20,000 spend in the previous month
IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card
  • Monthly caps on the fuel and bill rewards
  • Low base rate on other spends

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card, IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card or IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card?

IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card. IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card: ₹199; IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card: ₹499. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.

Which is better for spending abroad?

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card: 0%; IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card: 0%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Which earns more on everyday spending?

On spends outside any bonus category: IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card 0.5%, IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card 0.33%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.

Which is easier to get?

By stated minimum monthly income: IDFC FIRST HPCL Power+ Credit Card ₹25,000, IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card ₹25,000. Banks also weigh your credit score and existing relationship, so meeting the income is not a guarantee.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.