Share

IDFC FIRST EA₹N vs Federal Scapia Credit Card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.

IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card versus Federal Scapia Credit card compared
FeatureIDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit CardIDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit CardIDFC First Bank6 recent changes →
Federal Scapia Credit cardFederal Scapia Credit cardScapia, issued by Federal Bank and Punjab National Bank5 recent changes →
Rewards by spend
Rewards0.5% on most spends; 2.5% only at partner merchants2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants
UPI payments (scan and pay)0.5%2%
Online shopping0.5%2%
Dining and food delivery0.5%2%
Groceries0.5%2%
Travel: flights, hotels, trains0.5%; 2.5% only at Flight and hotel bookings made through the FIRST Rewards Gallery in the IDFC FIRST Bank app2%; 4% only at Scapia app
Fuel0.5%Earns nothing
Bills and recharges0.5%Earns nothing
Rent0.5%Earns nothing
Insurance premiums0.5%Earns nothing
School and college fees0.5%2%
Wallet top-ups0.5%2%
Taxes and government paymentssameNot statedNot stated
Spend abroad or in a foreign currency0.5%2%
Everything else0.5%2%
Card identity
Card typesameTravelTravel
NetworkRuPayVisa
Card tierEntryMid
Fees
Joining feesameFreeFree
Annual fee₹499 + GSTFree
Lifetime freeNoYes
Fee waived at₹1,00,000-
Eligibility
Min age18 years-
Max age80 years-
Employment typesameBOTHBOTH
Min monthly salary₹0-
Min credit score-730
Rewards
Reward typeCashbackReward points
Point value₹1₹0
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits-0
Domestic lounge unlimitedNoYes
International lounge visits-0
Lounge condition-20,000+ Per Month
Forex and international
Forex markupsameNoneNone
UPI rewards
Works on UPIsameYesYes
Interest and charges
Interest rate (monthly)-3.75%
Interest rate (annual)-45%
Redemption
Redemption method-Vouchers, Air miles
Page content
Eligibility-Age: 21 to 65 years Min. income: ₹25,000/mo Employment: Salaried · Self-employed · Student
Documents neededPAN card Aadhaar / address proof Fixed deposit of ₹5,000 or more (no income proof required)PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Latest 3 months bank statement Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photograph
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month

IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹1,200
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹1,200
Federal Scapia Credit card
Rewards a year
₹4,800
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹4,800

At this spend, Federal Scapia Credit card comes out ₹3,600 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.

Best For

IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card
  • First-time credit users
  • People building or repairing a credit score
  • UPI users who bank with IDFC FIRST
  • Moviegoers
Federal Scapia Credit card
  • International travellers
  • People who book trips online
  • Anyone wanting a free card with 0% forex fee

Watch-Outs

IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card
  • ₹499 fee if you spend under Rs 1 lakh a year
  • 1% cashback only through the IDFC FIRST app
Federal Scapia Credit card
  • Coins redeem only for travel in the Scapia app
  • No coins on fuel, insurance, utilities or rent
  • Lounge access needs Rs 20,000 spend each month

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card, Federal Scapia Credit card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card or Federal Scapia Credit card?

Federal Scapia Credit card. Federal Scapia Credit card: no annual fee; IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card: ₹499. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.

Which is better for spending abroad?

IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card: 0%; Federal Scapia Credit card: 0%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Which earns more on everyday spending?

On spends outside any bonus category: Federal Scapia Credit card 2%, IDFC FIRST EA₹N Credit Card 0.5%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.