Share

Equitas Bank PowerMiles vs SBI Flipkart Credit Card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.

Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card versus SBI Flipkart Credit Card compared
FeatureEquitas Bank PowerMiles Credit CardEquitas Bank PowerMiles Credit CardEquitas Small Finance Bank
SBI Flipkart Credit CardSBI Flipkart Credit CardState Bank of India2 recent changes →
Rewards by spend
RewardsRewards not published1% on most spends; 7.5% only at partner merchants
UPI payments (scan and pay)sameEarns nothingEarns nothing
Online shoppingNot stated1%; 7.5% only at Myntra; 5% only at Flipkart, Shopsy & Flipkart Travel
Dining and food deliveryNot stated1%
GroceriesNot stated1%
Travel: flights, hotels, trainsNot stated1%; 5% only at Cleartrip
FuelNot statedEarns nothing
Bills and rechargesNot stated1%
RentNot statedEarns nothing
Insurance premiumsNot statedEarns nothing
School and college feesNot statedEarns nothing
Wallet top-upsNot statedEarns nothing
Taxes and government paymentsNot statedEarns nothing
Spend abroad or in a foreign currencyNot stated1%
Everything elseNot stated1%
Card identity
Card typeTravelShopping
Network-Mastercard
Card tier-Mid
Fees
Joining feeRs 5,000₹500 + GST
Annual feeRs 5,000₹500 + GST
Fee waived at₹4,80,000₹3,50,000
Eligibility
Min age22 years-
Max age60 years-
Employment type-BOTH
Min monthly salary₹1,50,000-
Rewards
Reward typeReward pointsCashback
Point value-₹1
Fuel surcharge
Fuel surcharge waiverNoYes
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits8-
International lounge visits4-
Forex and international
Forex markup2%3.5%
UPI rewards
Works on UPI-No
Page content
Documents needed-PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photograph
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Best For

Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card
  • People who travel abroad a few times a year
  • Frequent flyers who want lounges without a spend target
  • UPI users who want a travel card
SBI Flipkart Credit Card
  • Regular Flipkart shoppers
  • Myntra fashion buyers
  • Cleartrip travel bookers

Watch-Outs

Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card
  • ₹5,000 fee is steep for an entry into travel cards
  • Fee waiver needs Rs 4.8 lakh of yearly spend
  • Flat 3 points per Rs 100 with no boosted categories
SBI Flipkart Credit Card
  • Each boosted category has a monthly cap
  • Only 1% outside partner brands
  • High ₹3,50,000 waiver target
  • No lounge access

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card or SBI Flipkart Credit Card?

SBI Flipkart Credit Card. SBI Flipkart Credit Card: ₹500; Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card: ₹5,000. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.

Which is better for spending abroad?

Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. Equitas Bank PowerMiles Credit Card: 2%; SBI Flipkart Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.