
Punjab National Bank
PNB Zaggle Credit Card
- Joining feeRs 499
- Annual feeRs 499
- Reward rateRewards not published
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹499
- Annual fee₹499
- Fee waiverOn ₹1,50,000 spend a year
- Forex markup3.5%
The PNB Zaggle card comes as a pair, a RuPay variant and a Visa variant. The RuPay card can be used on UPI, while the Visa card works widely at shops and online, including abroad.
It costs ₹499 a year plus GST, and the fee is waived when you spend ₹1,50,000 in the year, about Rs 12,500 a month. If this is your main card, that is within reach.
It suits someone who wants both UPI payments and wide card acceptance from one account. The catch is that detailed reward rates are not clearly stated, so confirm the current rewards with the bank before you apply. Foreign spends carry a 3.5% forex fee.
Best for: People wanting UPI and wide acceptance together, First-time card users, Existing PNB customers.
01PNB Zaggle Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02PNB Zaggle Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹499
- Annual fee
- ₹499
- Spend-based waiver
- Annual fee waived on ₹1,50,000 spend in a year (rent and wallet loads not counted)
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 3.5%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03Who It Suits, and Who Should Skip It
The bank has not published enough about this card's rewards or fee for a rupee example.
Good for
- Spending ₹12,500 or more a month: the ₹589 fee is waived
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹12,500 a month (₹1,50,000 a year, rent and wallet loads not counted): the ₹589 fee is then charged
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on online shopping, dining, groceries or travel: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you often pay in foreign currency: 3.5% is added to every foreign spend
04Product Details
- Two cards issued, a RuPay and a Visa variant
- RuPay variant can be used on UPI
- ₹499 annual fee
- Fee waived at ₹1,50,000 yearly spend
- 3.5% forex fee
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- Two networks from one card account
- Low fee with a reachable waiver
- UPI use through RuPay
Cons
- Reward details are not clearly stated
- No listed lounge benefits
- 3.5% forex fee
06How PNB Zaggle Credit Card earns Rewards
Rewards not published.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI |
| Online shopping | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Groceries | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Everything else | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
07PNB Zaggle Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 3.5% forex markup; rewards on it: not stated. See what it costs on your trip
08Cards Similar to PNB Zaggle Credit Card
PNB Zaggle Credit Card is a shopping card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | PNB Zaggle Credit Card | HSBC Live Plus Credit Card | SBI Cashback Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹499 | ₹999 + GST | ₹999 + GST |
| Annual fee | ₹499 | ₹999 + GST | ₹999 + GST |
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 1.5% base, up to 10% on dining | 1% base, up to 5% on online shopping |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | 2 visits a year | Not included |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 1.99% | 3.5% |
| Type | Shopping | Dining | Shopping |
09Explore More
Never Miss Your PNB Zaggle Credit Card Bill
The SkyloFin app reads your bank's bill SMS, reminds you before the due date and marks the bill paid when you pay. Free on Android, and your data stays on your phone.
Common Questions
Why two cards?
You get a RuPay card, which works on UPI, and a Visa card for wider acceptance.
What is the annual fee?
₹499 plus GST, waived once you spend ₹1,50,000 in the year.
What rewards does it earn?
The reward terms are not clearly stated, so check the latest details with the bank before applying.
What is the joining fee for the PNB Zaggle Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹499. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the PNB Zaggle Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹499.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with Punjab National Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →






