
AU Small Finance Bank
AU InstaPay Credit Card
Data last verified: 11 October 2026
- Joining feeFree
- Annual feeFree
- Reward rate1% on most spends
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining feeFree
- Annual feeFree
- Lifetime freeYes
- Forex markup3.49%
- Interest (APR)3.75% a month, 45% a year
- Fuel surcharge waiver1%
- Fuel waiver cap₹100 a month
01AU InstaPay Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02AU InstaPay Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- Lifetime free
- Annual fee
- Lifetime free
- Spend-based waiver
- None
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 3.49%
- Interest rate
- 3.75% a month (45% a year)
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- Yes, up to ₹100 a month
- Card replacement
- Not published
03What It's Worth, in Rupees
If you spend ₹20,000 a month on this card:
- ₹20,000 on everything else, earning 1%₹200
- Back each month, ₹2,400 a year₹200
- In your pocket each year₹2,400
Worked out from this card's reward rates, caps and fee in our data; a rate limited to named merchants is not counted here. Your own spending will differ: see what this card is worth at your spend.
Good for
- Anyone who wants no annual fee, ever
Skip it if…
- you spend a lot on fuel, utility bills, rent or insurance: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you often pay in foreign currency: 3.49% is added to every foreign spend
- you sometimes pay only the minimum due: interest of 3.75% a month (45% a year) outweighs any reward
04How AU InstaPay Credit Card earns Rewards
1% on most spends.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Online shopping | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Dining and food delivery | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Groceries | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Everything else | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
Terms on the base rate. 1% cashback on UPI txns ≥₹200 at departmental stores, dining, pharmacy and grocery (min transaction ₹200, capped ₹100/cycle), UPI txns ≥₹200 in eligible categories only
05AU InstaPay Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 3.49% forex markup; rewards on it: 1% back (the normal rate). See what it costs on your trip
Also on the card. fuel surcharge waiver.
- Fuel surcharge waiver: 1% fuel surcharge waiver on transactions between ₹400 and ₹5,000, capped ₹100 per cycle
06AU InstaPay Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Employment
- Salaried or self-employed
Documents. PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Existing AU Small Finance Bank credit card
07Recent Changes
What AU Small Finance Bank changed on this card recently. The facts on this page already reflect them.
| Date | Change | Before | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Jul 2026 | Reduced: Fuel fair-usage terms tightened, trigger halved, levy on the whole aggregateSource: AU Small Finance Bank | 1% fair-usage charge once monthly fuel spends exceeded 50% of the credit limit or ₹50,000 | 1% on the entire aggregate once a single fuel transaction exceeds ₹10,000 or monthly fuel spends exceed ₹25,000 |
| 14 Jun 2026 | Reduced: New 1% fair-usage charge on transportation spendsSource: AU Small Finance Bank | No transportation fair-usage charge | 1% on the entire aggregate once monthly transportation spends exceed 50% of the credit limit or ₹25,000, whichever is lower |
| 15 Aug 2024 | Reduced: Fair-usage fee added on high fuel/utility spend | - | - |
| 2023 | Changed: AU InstaPay launches as a virtual, instant-issuance UPI cashback cardSource: AU Small Finance Bank | - | - |
See this card's change history → · All card changes in July 2026 →
08Cards Similar to AU InstaPay Credit Card
AU InstaPay Credit Card is a cashback card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | AU InstaPay Credit Card | HSBC Live Plus Credit Card | Kiwi Credit Cards |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | Lifetime free | ₹999 + GST | Lifetime free |
| Annual fee | Lifetime free | ₹999 + GST | Lifetime free |
| Rewards | 1% on most spends | 1.5% base, up to 10% on dining | 1% base, up to 1.5% on UPI payments |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | 2 visits a year | Not included |
| Forex markup | 3.49% | 1.99% | 3.5% |
| Type | Cashback | Dining | Cashback |
09Explore More
Card facts last verified 11 October 2026.
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Never Miss Your AU InstaPay Credit Card Bill
The SkyloFin app reads your bank's bill SMS, reminds you before the due date and marks the bill paid when you pay. Free on Android, and your data stays on your phone.
Common Questions
What is the joining fee for the AU InstaPay Credit Card?
The joining fee is Free. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the AU InstaPay Credit Card?
The annual fee is Free.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with AU Small Finance Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →






