LIC Axis Bank Platinum vs SBI SimplySAVE Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.
| Feature | LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit CardAxis Bank | SBI SimplySAVE Credit CardState Bank of India4 recent changes → | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 0.17% base, up to 1.67% on dining | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay)same | Earns nothing | Earns nothing | |
| Online shopping | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | 1.67% | |
| Groceries | Not stated | 1.67% | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| Fuel | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| Rent | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| School and college fees | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| Everything else | Not stated | 0.17% | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | Rewards | Dining | |
| Network | - | Visa | |
| Card tier | - | Entry | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining fee | Free | ₹499 + GST | |
| Annual fee | Free | ₹499 + GST | |
| Lifetime free | Yes | No | |
| Fee waived at | - | ₹1,00,000 | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Employment type | - | BOTH | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward type | - | Reward points | |
| Point value | - | ₹0 | |
| Fuel surcharge | |||
| Fuel surcharge waiver | No | Yes | |
| Fuel waiver cap | - | ₹100 | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markupsame | 3.5% | 3.5% | |
| UPI rewards | |||
| Works on UPI | - | No | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | - | 3.75% | |
| Interest rate (annual) | - | 45% | |
| Page content | |||
| Documents needed | - | PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Latest 3 months bank statement Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photograph | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Best For
- LIC policyholders
- First-time card users
- People wanting a no-fee backup card
- First-time card users
- Families with regular grocery bills
- People who eat out often
Watch-Outs
- No lounge access
- 3.5% forex fee
- Modest reward rate on regular spends
- Very low rate outside 10X categories
- Accelerated points are capped monthly
- No lounge access
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card or SBI SimplySAVE Credit Card?
LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card. LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card: no annual fee; SBI SimplySAVE Credit Card: ₹499. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.
Which is better for spending abroad?
LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card: 3.5%; SBI SimplySAVE Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card vs Federal Scapia Credit cardSide by side →
- LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Credit CardSide by side →
- LIC Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Octane Credit CardSide by side →
- SBI SimplySAVE Credit Card vs HSBC Live Plus Credit CardSide by side →
- SBI SimplySAVE Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Credit CardSide by side →
- SBI SimplySAVE Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Octane Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹1,000 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹1,000 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →




