Share

IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback vs Federal Scapia Credit Card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.

IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card versus Federal Scapia Credit card compared
FeatureIDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit CardIDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit CardIDFC First Bank4 recent changes →
Federal Scapia Credit cardFederal Scapia Credit cardScapia, issued by Federal Bank and Punjab National Bank5 recent changes →
Rewards by spend
Rewards1% base, up to 3% on online shopping; 4% only at partner merchants2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants
UPI payments (scan and pay)1%2%
Online shopping3%2%
Dining and food delivery1%2%
Groceries1%2%
Travel: flights, hotels, trains1%; 4% only at Hotel and flight bookings made through the IDFC FIRST Bank mobile app2%; 4% only at Scapia app
FuelsameEarns nothingEarns nothing
Bills and recharges1%Earns nothing
Rent1%Earns nothing
Insurance premiums1%Earns nothing
School and college fees1%2%
Wallet top-ups1%2%
Taxes and government paymentssameNot statedNot stated
Spend abroad or in a foreign currency1%2%
Everything else1%2%
Card identity
Card typesameTravelTravel
NetworkRuPayVisa
Card tiersameMidMid
Fees
Joining fee₹1,000 + GSTFree
Annual fee₹1,000 + GSTFree
Lifetime freeNoYes
Fee waived at₹2,00,000-
Eligibility
Min age18 years-
Max age80 years-
Employment typesameBOTHBOTH
Min monthly salary₹0-
Min credit score-730
Rewards
Reward typeCashbackReward points
Point value₹1₹0
Fuel surcharge
Fuel surcharge waiverYesNo
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits-0
Domestic lounge unlimitedNoYes
International lounge visits-0
Lounge condition-20,000+ Per Month
Forex and international
Forex markupsameNoneNone
UPI rewards
Works on UPIsameYesYes
Interest and charges
Interest rate (monthly)-3.75%
Interest rate (annual)-45%
Redemption
Redemption method-Vouchers, Air miles
Page content
Eligibility-Age: 21 to 65 years Min. income: ₹25,000/mo Employment: Salaried · Self-employed · Student
Documents neededPAN card Aadhaar / address proof Fixed deposit of ₹10,000 or more (no income proof required)PAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Latest 3 months bank statement Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photograph
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month

IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹3,600
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹3,600
Federal Scapia Credit card
Rewards a year
₹4,800
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹4,800

At this spend, Federal Scapia Credit card comes out ₹1,200 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.

Best For

IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card
  • New to credit users who shop online
  • People rebuilding a credit score
  • UPI users who bank with IDFC FIRST
  • Applicants aged 18 to 80 without income proof
Federal Scapia Credit card
  • International travellers
  • People who book trips online
  • Anyone wanting a free card with 0% forex fee

Watch-Outs

IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card
  • ₹1,000 fee if you spend under Rs 2 lakh a year
  • Online cashback is capped at Rs 1,000 a month
Federal Scapia Credit card
  • Coins redeem only for travel in the Scapia app
  • No coins on fuel, insurance, utilities or rent
  • Lounge access needs Rs 20,000 spend each month

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card, Federal Scapia Credit card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card or Federal Scapia Credit card?

Federal Scapia Credit card. Federal Scapia Credit card: no annual fee; IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card: ₹1,000. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.

Which is better for spending abroad?

IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card: 0%; Federal Scapia Credit card: 0%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Which earns more on everyday spending?

On spends outside any bonus category: Federal Scapia Credit card 2%, IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card 1%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.