Share

Federal Scapia vs IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit card Compared

Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.

Federal Scapia Credit card versus IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card compared
FeatureFederal Scapia Credit cardFederal Scapia Credit cardScapia, issued by Federal Bank and Punjab National Bank5 recent changes →
IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit CardIDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit CardIDFC First Bank4 recent changes →
Rewards by spend
Rewards2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants1% base, up to 3% on online shopping; 4% only at partner merchants
UPI payments (scan and pay)2%1%
Online shopping2%3%
Dining and food delivery2%1%
Groceries2%1%
Travel: flights, hotels, trains2%; 4% only at Scapia app1%; 4% only at Hotel and flight bookings made through the IDFC FIRST Bank mobile app
FuelsameEarns nothingEarns nothing
Bills and rechargesEarns nothing1%
RentEarns nothing1%
Insurance premiumsEarns nothing1%
School and college fees2%1%
Wallet top-ups2%1%
Taxes and government paymentssameNot statedNot stated
Spend abroad or in a foreign currency2%1%
Everything else2%1%
Card identity
Card typesameTravelTravel
NetworkVisaRuPay
Card tiersameMidMid
Fees
Joining feeFree₹1,000 + GST
Annual feeFree₹1,000 + GST
Lifetime freeYesNo
Fee waived at-₹2,00,000
Eligibility
Min age-18 years
Max age-80 years
Employment typesameBOTHBOTH
Min monthly salary-₹0
Min credit score730-
Rewards
Reward typeReward pointsCashback
Point value₹0₹1
Fuel surcharge
Fuel surcharge waiverNoYes
Lounge access
Domestic lounge visits0-
Domestic lounge unlimitedYesNo
International lounge visits0-
Lounge condition20,000+ Per Month-
Forex and international
Forex markupsameNoneNone
UPI rewards
Works on UPIsameYesYes
Interest and charges
Interest rate (monthly)3.75%-
Interest rate (annual)45%-
Redemption
Redemption methodVouchers, Air miles-
Page content
EligibilityAge: 21 to 65 years Min. income: ₹25,000/mo Employment: Salaried · Self-employed · Student-
Documents neededPAN card Aadhaar / valid address proof Latest 3 months bank statement Income proof, salary slips (salaried) or ITR (self-employed) Recent passport-size photographPAN card Aadhaar / address proof Fixed deposit of ₹10,000 or more (no income proof required)
ApplyApply NowApply Now

Worth in Rupees at ₹20,000 a Month

Federal Scapia Credit card
Rewards a year
₹4,800
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹4,800
IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card
Rewards a year
₹3,600
Fee a year
₹0
You keep
₹3,600

At this spend, Federal Scapia Credit card comes out ₹1,200 a year ahead of IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card. Worked out from each card's published reward rate, caps and fee, on ₹20,000 a month. Your own spend changes the answer: try the rewards calculator.

Best For

Federal Scapia Credit card
  • International travellers
  • People who book trips online
  • Anyone wanting a free card with 0% forex fee
IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card
  • New to credit users who shop online
  • People rebuilding a credit score
  • UPI users who bank with IDFC FIRST
  • Applicants aged 18 to 80 without income proof

Watch-Outs

Federal Scapia Credit card
  • Coins redeem only for travel in the Scapia app
  • No coins on fuel, insurance, utilities or rent
  • Lounge access needs Rs 20,000 spend each month
IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card
  • ₹1,000 fee if you spend under Rs 2 lakh a year
  • Online cashback is capped at Rs 1,000 a month

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in (Federal Scapia Credit card, IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card), India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Questions People Ask

Which has the lower annual fee, Federal Scapia Credit card or IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card?

Federal Scapia Credit card. Federal Scapia Credit card: no annual fee; IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card: ₹1,000. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.

Which is better for spending abroad?

Federal Scapia Credit card has the lowest forex markup. Federal Scapia Credit card: 0%; IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card: 0%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.

Which earns more on everyday spending?

On spends outside any bonus category: Federal Scapia Credit card 2%, IDFC FIRST Hello Cashback Credit Card 1%. Bonus categories, rates limited to named merchants and monthly caps change the picture, so compare the rewards by spend too.

Can I hold more than one of these cards?

Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.

We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.

Compare all the credit cards we list

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.