AU Zaggle vs HSBC Live Plus Credit Card Compared
Which credit card suits you? Side by side on the numbers that decide it. A blank means the provider has not published that figure, not that it is zero. Data last verified: 11 October 2026.
| Feature | AU Zaggle Credit CardAU Small Finance Bank | HSBC Live Plus Credit CardHSBC4 recent changes → | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rewards by spend | |||
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 1.5% base, up to 10% on dining | |
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Online shopping | Not stated | 10% | |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | 10% | |
| Groceries | Not stated | 10% | |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | 1.5% | |
| Fuel | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | 10% | |
| Rent | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| School and college fees | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | Earns nothing | |
| Everything else | Not stated | 1.5% | |
| Card identity | |||
| Card type | Shopping | Dining | |
| Network | Visa, RuPay | Visa | |
| Card tier | - | Mid | |
| Fees | |||
| Joining fee | Free | ₹999 + GST | |
| Annual fee | Free | ₹999 + GST | |
| Lifetime free | Yes | No | |
| Fee waived at | - | ₹2,00,000 | |
| Eligibility | |||
| Min age | 21 years | 18 years | |
| Max age | 60 years | 65 years | |
| Employment type | - | BOTH | |
| Min monthly salary | - | ₹50,000 | |
| Min credit score | - | 750 | |
| Rewards | |||
| Reward typesame | Cashback | Cashback | |
| Point value | - | ₹1 | |
| Fuel surcharge | |||
| Fuel surcharge waiver | No | Yes | |
| Lounge access | |||
| Domestic lounge visits | - | 2 | |
| International lounge visits | - | 1 | |
| Lounge condition | - | 2 complimentary domestic lounge visits per year (one per 6 months) plus 1 international lounge visit per year from 1 September 2026 | |
| Forex and international | |||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 1.99% | |
| UPI rewards | |||
| Works on UPI | - | No | |
| Interest and charges | |||
| Interest rate (monthly) | - | 3.75% | |
| Interest rate (annual) | - | 45% | |
| Page content | |||
| Eligibility | - | Age: 21 to 65 years Employment: Salaried and Self Employed Salaried Income: Rs 50000/monthly Self Employed: ITR > Rs 12,00,000/annually Credit Score: 750+ | |
| Documents needed | - | ID Proof: PAN Card/Form 60 Address Proof: Aadhaar, Passport, or utility bills Income Proof: Bank statements or Salary slips Photograph: Recent passport-sized photo | |
| Apply | Apply Now | Apply Now | |
Best For
- UPI-first users
- First-time card users
- People wanting a free everyday card
- Families with big food and grocery bills
- Frequent Swiggy and Zomato users
- People wanting simple cashback
Watch-Outs
- Coin value depends on redemption options
- No lounge benefits
- 3.5% forex fee
- 10% categories share one Rs 1,200 monthly cap
- No cashback on fuel, rent, insurance, education, wallets or EMIs
- No cashback on international spends
- Lounge visits cut to just 2 domestic a year
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Questions People Ask
Which has the lower annual fee, AU Zaggle Credit Card or HSBC Live Plus Credit Card?
AU Zaggle Credit Card. AU Zaggle Credit Card: no annual fee; HSBC Live Plus Credit Card: ₹999. Check whether a spend-based waiver applies before you decide.
Which is better for spending abroad?
HSBC Live Plus Credit Card has the lowest forex markup. HSBC Live Plus Credit Card: 1.99%; AU Zaggle Credit Card: 3.5%. The markup is charged on every foreign-currency transaction, before GST.
Can I hold more than one of these cards?
Usually yes, if each bank approves you. Many people keep one card for everyday spending and another for a specific use such as travel. Each application is a separate credit check.
Work Out the Numbers
Other Comparisons
- AU Zaggle Credit Card vs SBI Cashback Credit CardSide by side →
- AU Zaggle Credit Card vs YES BANK POP-CLUB Credit CardSide by side →
- AU Zaggle Credit Card vs SBI Flipkart Credit CardSide by side →
- HSBC Live Plus Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Credit CardSide by side →
- HSBC Live Plus Credit Card vs SBI SimplySAVE Credit CardSide by side →
- HSBC Live Plus Credit Card vs SBI BPCL Octane Credit CardSide by side →
We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra. How we make money.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
Credit CardsTata Neu HDFC Credit Card: Claim Your NeuCoins from 25 November 2026From 25 November 2026, NeuCoins earned on a Tata Neu HDFC Bank credit card no longer reach your Tata Neu account by themselves. You claim them in the Tata Neu App within 12 months, or they expire. Here is what changes, how to claim, and the dates that matter.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →




