
IDFC First Bank
IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card
Data last verified: 11 October 2026
- Joining fee₹5,999 + GST
- Annual fee₹5,999 + GST
- Reward rate0.83% on most spends; 8.33% only at partner merchants
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹5,999 + GST
- Annual fee₹5,999 + GST
- Forex markup0%
The Mayura charges 0% forex markup at all, so foreign spends cost you only the exchange rate. Regular spends earn about 0.83%, and 10X points apply to monthly spends above Rs 20,000 and birthday spends. Travel booked in the IDFC FIRST app earns about 8.33%, with rewards capped at Rs 12,500 a month.
It costs ₹5,999 a year and no spend-based waiver is stated. You get 16 domestic and 16 international lounge visits a year, trip cancellation cover up to Rs 50,000, and buy one get one movie tickets on District up to Rs 500 a ticket. If you travel abroad a few times a year, the saved markup and lounges cover the fee.
It suits frequent international travellers earning around Rs 1.5 lakh a month. The catch is that lounge access needs Rs 20,000 spend in the previous month.
Best for: Frequent international travellers, High earners who book travel online, People who spend in foreign currency.
01IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹5,999 + GST
- Annual fee
- ₹5,999 + GST
- Spend-based waiver
- None
- Rewards redemption fee
- ₹99 per request
- Forex markup
- 0%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- Yes
- Card replacement
- Not published
03What It's Worth, in Rupees
If you spend ₹20,000 a month on this card:
- ₹20,000 on everything else, earning 0.83%₹166
- Back each month, ₹1,992 a year₹166
- Annual fee with 18% GST−₹7,079
- It costs you each year₹5,087
Worked out from this card's reward rates, caps and fee in our data; a rate limited to named merchants is not counted here. Your own spending will differ: see what this card is worth at your spend.
Good for
- Travel only at the IDFC FIRST app: 8.33% back, up to ₹12,500 a month
- Flyers: 32 airport lounge visits a year
- Spending abroad: 0% markup, most cards add 3.5%
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹71,500 a month: below that the ₹7,079 fee costs more than the rewards
- most of your spending is fuel: those earn nothing on this card
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on rent, education, wallet top-ups or government payments: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you rarely spend on the IDFC FIRST app: the 8.33% rate applies only there, everything else earns 0.83%
04Product Details
- Joining and annual fee: ₹5,999 each
- 0% forex markup
- About 8.33% on travel booked in the IDFC FIRST app, up to ₹12,500 a month
- About 0.83% on regular spends, 10X above ₹20,000 a month
- 16 domestic and 16 international lounge visits a year after ₹20,000 spend in the previous month
- Trip cancellation cover up to ₹50,000 a year
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- 0% forex markup
- 32 airport lounge visits a year
- Strong returns on travel booked in the app
- Trip cancellation cover
Cons
- No stated way to waive the ₹5,999 fee
- Lounges need ₹20,000 spend in the previous month
- Base rate of about 0.83% is modest
- Needs around ₹1.5 lakh monthly income
06How IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card earns Rewards
0.83% on most spends; 8.33% only at partner merchants.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI |
| Online shopping | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Dining and food delivery | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Groceries | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 0.83% | No cap | Anywhere else in the category |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains, only at listed merchants | 8.33% | ₹12,500, shared with other bonus rates | Only at: the IDFC FIRST appTerms: Hotels booked in the IDFC FIRST app earn 40 reward points per ₹150 and flights 25 per ₹150, but a single 25,000 bonus-point monthly cap is SHARED across both legs, so a hotel booking and a flight booking compete for one pot. This row carries the conservative flight-leg rate. |
| Fuel | Earns nothing | - | earns nothing on this card |
| Bills and recharges | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Insurance premiums | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Everything else | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
Terms on the base rate. 5 RP per ₹150 up to ₹20,000 a month (~0.83%), 10 RP per ₹150 on incremental above ₹20,000 and on birthdays (~1.67%), 3 RP per ₹150 on rent/education/government/wallet; points never expire
Point value. 1 point is worth about ₹0.25 at the bank's stated value.
07IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card Lounge Access and Travel
Domestic lounge access is 16 visits a year, international is 16 visits a year. Railway lounges: 16 visits a year. Spend Rs 20,000 in the previous month for lounge access. Spending abroad carries a 0% forex markup; rewards on it: 0.83% back (the normal rate). See what it costs on your trip
Also on the card. fuel surcharge waiver, golf privileges, airport lounge access, milestone bonuses, movie ticket offers.
- Fuel surcharge waiver: 1% fuel-surcharge waiver on fuel transactions between ₹200 and ₹5,000, capped at ₹300 per statement cycle
- Golf privileges: Up to 2 complimentary golf rounds or lessons a month at partner courses; the separate Mastercard India Golf Program (4 rounds + 12 lessons a year) applies only to Mastercard World variants, not Visa
- Airport lounge access: Up to 16 domestic and 16 international airport lounge visits a year (spend-activated on ₹20,000 in the previous month)
- Milestone bonuses: A further 7,500 reward points (15,000 total) on ₹15 lakh of spend in the previous card-anniversary year
- Milestone bonuses: Annual fee payment benefit, 7,500 reward points on ₹8 lakh of spend in the previous card-anniversary year, credited on paying the next annual fee
- Movie ticket offers: Buy-one-get-one movie ticket up to ₹500 off, twice a calendar month via District by Zomato, on ₹20,000 of spend in the previous month
08IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 21 years and above
- Employment
- Salaried or self-employed
Documents. PAN card Aadhaar / address proof Income proof (salary slips or ITR)
09Recent Changes
What IDFC First Bank changed on this card recently. The facts on this page already reflect them.
| Date | Change | Before | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18 Jun 2026 | Reduced: Earning capped at the credit limit per billing cycleSource: IDFC First Bank | All eligible spend earned points | Only spend up to the assigned credit limit per cycle earns |
| 18 Jun 2026 | Reduced: Movie buy-one-get-one spend-gatedSource: IDFC First Bank | Unconditional, twice a month | Needs ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar month |
| 18 Jan 2026 | Reduced: International earn halved to 5X | 10X (10 RP per ₹150) | 5X (5 RP per ₹150) |
| 1 Sept 2025 | Changed: Welcome benefit restructured into a three-tranche 12,000-point planSource: IDFC First Bank | - | 12,000 reward points in three tranches: 4,000 on fee realization, 4,000 on ₹20,000+ net spends in the 2nd statement cycle, 4,000 in the 3rd |
| 1 Jul 2025 | Changed: Movie benefit moves from BookMyShow to District by Zomato | BookMyShow | District by Zomato |
See this card's change history → · All card changes in June 2026 →
10Cards Similar to IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card
IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card is a travel card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card | Federal Scapia Credit card | IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹5,999 + GST | Lifetime free | Lifetime free |
| Annual fee | ₹5,999 + GST | Lifetime free | Lifetime free |
| Rewards | 0.83% on most spends; 8.33% only at partner merchants | 2% on most spends; 4% only at partner merchants | 0.38% base, up to 1.25% on dining |
| Domestic lounge | 16 visits a year | Unlimited | Not included |
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Type | Travel | Travel | Dining |
11Explore More
Card facts last verified 11 October 2026.
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Already Have a Credit Card?
Track your card spending with SkyloFin - Expense Tracker. Statements, due dates and every spend, read from your bank SMS on your own phone.
Common Questions
Does the Mayura card charge forex markup?
No. The forex markup is zero.
Can the ₹5,999 fee be waived?
No spend-based waiver is stated, so the fee plus GST is charged every year.
How many lounge visits do I get?
16 domestic and 16 international airport lounge visits a year, if you spent ₹20,000 in the previous month.
What is the joining fee for the IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹5,999 + GST. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹5,999 + GST.
Does the IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card give airport lounge access?
Yes. Domestic lounge access is 16 visits a year, international is 16 visits a year. Check the bank's page for the current rules, because lounge programmes change.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with IDFC First Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Online Shopping Credit Cards in India (2026)The credit cards that pay the most back on online shopping in 2026, which sites count, the monthly cap and the annual fee.Read the guide →






