Is the IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card Worth It?
Enter what you spend where this card pays more, and the benefits you would use. See what it is worth to you in rupees, after its fee.
- 207Cards to check
- FreeCost

- Travel card
- ₹7,079 fee a year (with GST)
- 0.83% on most spends; 8.33% only at partner merchants
- 32 lounge visits a year
- Pays in reward points
- travel only at the IDFC FIRST app: 8.33% back, up to ₹12,500 a month
- flyers: 32 airport lounge visits a year
- spending abroad: 0% markup, most cards add 3.5%
- you spend less than ₹71,500 a month: below that the ₹7,079 fee costs more than the rewards
- most of your spending is fuel: those earn nothing on this card
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on rent, education, wallet top-ups or government payments: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you rarely spend on the IDFC FIRST app: the 8.33% rate applies only there, everything else earns 0.83%
Your spend a month, by kind
Terms on the normal rate: 5 RP per ₹150 up to ₹20,000/month (~0.83%), 10 RP per ₹150 on incremental above ₹20,000 and on birthdays (~1.67%), 3 RP per ₹150 on rent/education/government/wallet; points never expire
Total on the card: ₹0 a month
Abroad and benefits
Every rate on this card, and what your spend earns
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies | Your spend earns |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI | - |
| Online shopping | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Dining and food delivery | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Groceries | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 0.83% | No cap | Anywhere else in the category | - |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains, only at listed merchants | 8.33% | ₹12,500, shared with other bonus rates | Only at: the IDFC FIRST appTerms: Hotels booked in the IDFC FIRST app earn 40 reward points per ₹150 and flights 25 per ₹150, but a single 25,000 bonus-point monthly cap is SHARED across both legs, so a hotel booking and a flight booking compete for one pot. This row carries the conservative flight-leg rate. | - |
| Fuel | Earns nothing | - | earns nothing on this card | - |
| Bills and recharges | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Insurance premiums | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms give it a rate of its own we cannot read as a number | - |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
| Everything else | 0.83% | No cap | The card's normal rate | - |
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Common Questions
When is a credit card worth its annual fee?
When the rewards you actually earn in a year are more than the fee plus 18% GST, or when you spend enough for the bank to waive the fee. This calculator works out both from the card's own published terms.
Why is GST added to the fee?
Card fees carry 18% GST, so a ₹1,000 fee costs ₹1,180. Where the bank already quotes the fee with GST, it is not added twice.
What does 'capped' mean?
Many cards limit the reward you can earn in a month in a category. Spending above the cap earns nothing extra, so the calculator stops counting there.
Is a lifetime free card always better?
Not always. A paid card with higher rewards can leave you with more once you spend enough. The break-even line shows the monthly spend where that starts.


