
IndusInd Bank
CRED Sovereign Credit Card
Data last verified: 24 October 2026
- Reward rateRewards not published
- TypePremium
- NetworkRUPAY
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining feeNot published
- Annual feeNot published
01CRED Sovereign Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02CRED Sovereign Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- Not published
- Annual fee
- Not published
- Spend-based waiver
- None
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- Not published
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03Who It Suits, and Who Should Skip It
The bank has not published enough about this card's rewards or fee for a rupee example.
Skip it if…
- you spend a lot on UPI payments, online shopping, dining or groceries: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
04How CRED Sovereign Credit Card earns Rewards
Rewards not published.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Online shopping | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Groceries | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Everything else | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
05Recent Changes
What IndusInd Bank changed on this card recently. The facts on this page already reflect them.
| Date | Change | Before | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 Sept 2025 | Changed: CRED Sovereign launched as an invite-only 18K gold card | - | - |
See this card's change history → · All card changes in September 2025 →
06Cards Similar to CRED Sovereign Credit Card
CRED Sovereign Credit Card is a premium card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | CRED Sovereign Credit Card | Axis Bank Select Credit Card | SBI Card MILES PRIME |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | - | ₹3,000 + GST | ₹2,999 + GST |
| Annual fee | - | ₹3,000 + GST | ₹2,999 + GST |
| Rewards | Rewards not published | 1% base, up to 2% on groceries | 0.5% base, up to 1% on travel |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | 8 visits a year | 8 visits a year |
| Forex markup | - | 3.5% | 2.5% |
| Type | Premium | Grocery | Travel |
07Explore More
Card facts last verified 24 October 2026.
Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.
Already Have a Credit Card?
Track your card spending with SkyloFin - Expense Tracker. Statements, due dates and every spend, read from your bank SMS on your own phone.
Common Questions
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with IndusInd Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Online Shopping Credit Cards in India (2026)The credit cards that pay the most back on online shopping in 2026, which sites count, the monthly cap and the annual fee.Read the guide →







