
AU Small Finance Bank
AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card
- Joining feeRs 99
- Annual feeRs 99
- Reward rate1% on most spends
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹99
- Annual fee₹99
- Fee waiverOn ₹10,000 spend a year
- Forex markup3.49%
The AU Business Cashback card is built for self-employed people and small shop owners. It runs on RuPay, so you can link it to UPI and pay suppliers or merchants by scanning a QR code. You get 1% cashback on the Total Amount Due when you repay your card bill.
The fee is ₹99 a month, and it is waived for any month you spend ₹10,000 on the card. For a business that routes regular purchases through it, the fee should rarely apply. After 90 days you can also take an instant loan on the card for business needs.
It comes with business covers for cash at counter, cash in transit, public liability, fire and burglary, plus 8 railway lounge visits a year and dining discounts. The catch is the 3.49% forex markup, and 1% cashback is modest if you mainly want rewards.
Best for: Small business owners and shopkeepers, Self-employed people who pay suppliers by UPI, Businesses that want basic shop insurance bundled in, Frequent rail travellers.
01AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹99
- Annual fee
- ₹99
- Spend-based waiver
- Annual fee waived on ₹10,000 spend in a year (rent and wallet loads not counted)
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 3.49%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03What It's Worth, in Rupees
If you spend ₹20,000 a month on this card:
- ₹20,000 on everything else, earning 1%₹200
- Back each month, ₹2,400 a year₹200
- Annual fee with 18% GST (waived at this spend)₹0
- In your pocket each year₹2,400
Worked out from this card's reward rates, caps and fee in our data; a rate limited to named merchants is not counted here. Your own spending will differ: see what this card is worth at your spend.
Good for
- Spending ₹833 or more a month: the ₹117 fee is waived
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹833 a month (₹10,000 a year, rent and wallet loads not counted): the ₹117 fee is then charged
- you spend a lot on fuel, utility bills, rent or insurance: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you often pay in foreign currency: 3.49% is added to every foreign spend
04Product Details
- ₹99 monthly fee, waived in any month you spend ₹10,000
- 1% cashback on repayment of the Total Amount Due
- RuPay card that works with UPI
- Instant loan on the card available after 90 days
- Business insurance: ₹25,000 cash at counter, ₹1.5 lakh each for public liability and cash in transit, ₹2 lakh each for fire and burglary
- 8 complimentary railway lounge visits a year
- ₹50 lakh air accident cover
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- Fee is easy to avoid with ₹10,000 monthly spend
- UPI payments on credit through RuPay
- Useful bundled business insurance covers
- Instant loan option for working capital
Cons
- Cashback is only 1%
- 3.49% forex markup
- Instant loan is only available after 90 days of holding the card
06How AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card earns Rewards
1% on most spends.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Online shopping | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Dining and food delivery | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Groceries | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
| Everything else | 1% | No cap | The card's normal rate |
07AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 3.49% forex markup; rewards on it: 1% back (the normal rate). See what it costs on your trip
08AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card Eligibility and Documents
- Age
- 21 to 60 years
09Cards Similar to AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card
AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card is a business card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card | HDFC BizFirst Credit Card | HDFC BizGrow Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹99 | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| Annual fee | ₹99 | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| Rewards | 1% on most spends | Rewards not published | Rewards not published |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | Not included | Not included |
| Forex markup | 3.49% | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Type | Business | Business | Business |
10Explore More
Already Have a Credit Card?
Track your card spending with SkyloFin - Expense Tracker. Statements, due dates and every spend, read from your bank SMS on your own phone.
Common Questions
What is the fee on the AU Business Cashback card?
₹99 a month. It is waived for any month in which you spend ₹10,000 on the card.
Can I use it for UPI payments?
Yes. It is a RuPay credit card, so you can link it to a UPI app and pay by scanning QR codes.
How does the cashback work?
You get 1% cashback on the Total Amount Due when you repay your credit card bill.
What business insurance does it include?
Cash at counter cover of ₹25,000, public liability and cash in transit cover of ₹1.5 lakh each, and fire, burglary and housebreaking cover of ₹2 lakh each.
What is the joining fee for the AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹99. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the AU Business Cashback Rupay Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹99.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with AU Small Finance Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Online Shopping Credit Cards in India (2026)The credit cards that pay the most back on online shopping in 2026, which sites count, the monthly cap and the annual fee.Read the guide →







