
HDFC Bank
HDFC BizFirst Credit Card
- Joining feeRs 500
- Annual feeRs 500
- Reward rateRewards not published
Takes you straight to the application. We earn a commission if you are approved, and you pay nothing extra.
- Joining fee₹500
- Annual fee₹500
- Fee waiverOn ₹50,000 spend a year
- Forex markup3.5%
BizFirst is a card for small business owners and the self-employed. It earns 3% CashPoints on EMI spends, up to 1,000 CashPoints a month, 2% on utility bills, electronics, SmartPay and PayZapp, and 1% on everything else, including UPI payments. Spend Rs 75,000 in a quarter and you get 2,000 bonus CashPoints.
The fee is ₹500 a year, waived at ₹50,000 of annual spend. Any business running its regular expenses through the card should clear that easily.
It suits shop owners and freelancers who want to separate business spends and get up to 55 days of interest-free credit. The catch is that rewards come as CashPoints rather than direct cash, so check the redemption value before counting on the percentages. The 3.5% forex markup also rules it out for foreign spends.
Best for: Small business owners, Freelancers and the self-employed, Businesses paying suppliers on UPI.
01HDFC BizFirst Credit Card Rewards and Benefits
02HDFC BizFirst Credit Card Annual Fee and Charges
- Joining fee
- ₹500
- Annual fee
- ₹500
- Spend-based waiver
- Annual fee waived on ₹50,000 spend in a year (rent and wallet loads not counted)
- Rewards redemption fee
- Nil
- Forex markup
- 3.5%
- Interest rate
- Not published
- Fuel surcharge waiver
- No
- Card replacement
- Not published
03Who It Suits, and Who Should Skip It
The bank has not published enough about this card's rewards or fee for a rupee example.
Good for
- Spending ₹4,167 or more a month: the ₹590 fee is waived
Skip it if…
- you spend less than ₹4,167 a month (₹50,000 a year, rent and wallet loads not counted): the ₹590 fee is then charged
- you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
- you spend a lot on online shopping, dining, groceries or travel: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
- you often pay in foreign currency: 3.5% is added to every foreign spend
04Product Details
- Joining and annual fee: ₹500
- Fee waived on ₹50,000 spend in a year
- 3% CashPoints on EMI spends, up to 1,000 a month
- 2% on utility bills, electronics, SmartPay and PayZapp
- 1% on other spends, including UPI
- 2,000 bonus CashPoints on ₹75,000 quarterly spend
- Up to 55 days interest-free credit
05Pros and Cons
Pros
- Rewards on UPI payments
- Extra CashPoints on utilities and electronics
- Quarterly bonus for steady spenders
- Low fee that is easy to waive
Cons
- Rewards are in CashPoints, not direct cash
- 3.5% forex markup
- No lounge or travel benefits
06How HDFC BizFirst Credit Card earns Rewards
Rewards not published.
| Spend category | Rate | Monthly cap | Where it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPI payments (scan and pay) | Earns nothing | - | a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI |
| Online shopping | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Dining and food delivery | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Groceries | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Travel: flights, hotels, trains | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Fuel | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Bills and recharges | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Rent | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Insurance premiums | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| School and college fees | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Wallet top-ups | Not stated | - | the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here |
| Taxes and government payments | Not stated | - | the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these |
| Spend abroad or in a foreign currency | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
| Everything else | Not stated | - | the card does not publish its base rate |
07HDFC BizFirst Credit Card Travel Benefits
Spending abroad carries a 3.5% forex markup; rewards on it: not stated. See what it costs on your trip
08Cards Similar to HDFC BizFirst Credit Card
HDFC BizFirst Credit Card is a business card. The two below are the closest on SkyloFin; open any of them, or put them side by side.
| Feature | HDFC BizFirst Credit Card | HDFC BizGrow Credit Card | HDFC BizPower Credit Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹500 | ₹500 | ₹2,500 |
| Annual fee | ₹500 | ₹500 | ₹2,500 |
| Rewards | Rewards not published | Rewards not published | Rewards not published |
| Domestic lounge | Not included | Not included | Not included |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% | 2% |
| Type | Business | Business | Business |
09Explore More
Already Have a Credit Card?
Track your card spending with SkyloFin - Expense Tracker. Statements, due dates and every spend, read from your bank SMS on your own phone.
Common Questions
Is the ₹500 fee waived?
Yes, once you spend ₹50,000 in a year. Below that the fee is charged.
Do UPI payments earn rewards?
Yes, 1% CashPoints on UPI spends.
How long is the interest-free period?
Up to 55 days, if you pay the full bill by the due date.
What is the joining fee for the HDFC BizFirst Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹500. Check the bank's page before you apply, because fees change and promotional waivers come and go.
What is the annual fee for the HDFC BizFirst Credit Card?
The annual fee is ₹500.
Does applying through SkyloFin cost more?
No. You pay the same fees you would pay applying directly with HDFC Bank. We earn a commission from the bank when someone applies through our link, and that is how the site is funded.
SkyloFin is not a bank and does not approve applications. Fees, rewards and eligibility rules are set by the provider and can change without notice. Always read the terms on the provider's site before you apply.
Guides in Plain Words
Short reads that explain how it works before you decide.
- GuidesBest Credit Cards Under ₹500 a Year in India (2026)Credit cards with an annual fee of ₹500 or less (before GST) in 2026, ranked by the reward rate each bank states, with fee waivers.Read the guide →
GuidesNo-Cost EMI: What It Really Costs You, With a Worked ExampleNo-cost EMI is not a trick, but it is rarely free. Here is where the money goes: the discount you give up, the processing fee, and GST on the interest, worked out on a Rs 30,000 phone.Read the guide →- GuidesBest Online Shopping Credit Cards in India (2026)The credit cards that pay the most back on online shopping in 2026, which sites count, the monthly cap and the annual fee.Read the guide →







