Share

Is the AU NOMO Credit Card Worth It?

Enter what you spend where this card pays more, and the benefits you would use. See what it is worth to you in rupees, after its fee.

  • 207Cards to check
  • FreeCost
AU NOMO Credit Card
AU NOMO Credit CardView card →
  • Rewards card
  • No annual fee
  • 0.5% on most spends
  • 8 lounge visits a year
  • Pays in reward points
Good for
  • anyone who wants no annual fee, ever
  • flyers: 8 airport lounge visits a year
  • spending abroad: 0.99% markup, most cards add 3.5%
Skip it if
  • you pay mostly by UPI: a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI
  • you spend a lot on fuel, rent, insurance or education: the card's terms do not state a rate there, so we count nothing
  • you sometimes pay only the minimum due: interest of 3.75% a month (45% a year) outweighs any reward

Your spend a month, by kind

Terms on the normal rate: 2 reward points per ₹100 on retail spends (~0.5%), capped 5,000 points per statement cycle per AU's FAQ

Also earns nothing on: Transportation MCCs (Apr 2026).

Total on the card: ₹0 a month

Abroad and benefits

Every rate on this card, and what your spend earns

Earns nothing onTransportation MCCs (Apr 2026)

Spend categoryRateMonthly capWhere it appliesYour spend earns
UPI payments (scan and pay)Earns nothing-a Visa or Mastercard card cannot pay by UPI-
Online shopping0.5%No capThe card's normal rate-
Dining and food delivery0.5%No capThe card's normal rate-
Groceries0.5%No capThe card's normal rate-
Travel: flights, hotels, trains0.5%No capThe card's normal rate-
FuelNot stated-the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here-
Bills and recharges0.25%No capAll merchants in the categoryTerms: 1 reward point per ₹100 on utility and insurance spends-
RentNot stated-the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here-
Insurance premiumsNot stated-the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here-
School and college feesNot stated-the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here-
Wallet top-upsNot stated-the card's exclusions are not published, and many cards pay nothing here-
Taxes and government paymentsNot stated-the card's terms state no rate here; many cards pay nothing on these-
Spend abroad or in a foreign currency0.5%No capThe card's normal rate-
Everything else0.5%No capThe card's normal rate-

Card data sourced via CardAdvisor.in, India Credit Card Facts, CC BY 4.0, adapted by SkyloFin.

Common Questions

When is a credit card worth its annual fee?

When the rewards you actually earn in a year are more than the fee plus 18% GST, or when you spend enough for the bank to waive the fee. This calculator works out both from the card's own published terms.

Why is GST added to the fee?

Card fees carry 18% GST, so a ₹1,000 fee costs ₹1,180. Where the bank already quotes the fee with GST, it is not added twice.

What does 'capped' mean?

Many cards limit the reward you can earn in a month in a category. Spending above the cap earns nothing extra, so the calculator stops counting there.

Is a lifetime free card always better?

Not always. A paid card with higher rewards can leave you with more once you spend enough. The break-even line shows the monthly spend where that starts.

SkyloFin - Expense Tracker

Your Money. One Clear View.

Automatically organise your spending, track expenses and understand where your money goes.

  • Reads bank SMS No account linking, no passwords.
  • Sorts every rupee Into categories you can edit.
  • Bills and cards Statements found, due dates reminded.
  • Your Google Drive Backed up to you, never to us.